Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah

Very friendly staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast!
Cons: The carpets in the rooms
The staff was great! Everyone. We met was friendly! They even greeted our pups by name! They had one of the best continental breakfasts we've ever had! The only issue we had was the carpet in our room was pretty gross and stained, we didn't feel comfortable walking around without shoes on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
They are currently upgrading the building so the air wasn't working properly. But I have stayed many times & this is the only time I've had an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sammb from NC

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very nice. Carpet and linens very fresh. There was a discarded washcloth under the bath vanity that was missed by the cleaning crew. Breakfast a little hectic as there were many young people from a track team that were staying on property. Did have a nice hot breakfast bar but only one waffle maker and no doughnuts. :( (Food is pretty important to me!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anyone

I do not need a title

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: everything, but you did not have a place for food on the above survey
Cons: Breakfast, eggs overcooked
Location: there wasn't much
I do not have time. are you kidding, I am about to ditch this survey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marilyn from Virginia

Will stay again

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great pet friendly hotel. Stayed one night 1/2 of trip will use going back home because I enjoyed it and pet too. Friendly hotel employees & great breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frita from sumter,sc

whatever

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: The food, quietness, It had two sets of stairs and an elevator, so you could get in and out easily even when there was a crowd.
Cons: Customer service
Did not know that you had to ask for new towels, soap, etc, everyday. No one told me nor was it written anywhere. I fix my own bed so that was okay with me. The beds were uncomfortable. Even my husband complained about that (he never complains about a stay). But the guy at the desk was the greatest disappointment to me. He made me feel unwelcome and greedy for wanting fresh towels. I don't ask for new towels unless I need them. I try to reuse them if I can. He even called my room later and stated the hotel did not even know we were checked in. Well, someone knew, because they gave us our keys. The breakfast was good and the hotel was easy to find. The other staff members were very helpful. Including the repairmen who were everywhere when we checked in. There was never anyone at the desk. You had yell for someone to come up from the back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was nice and clean and the staff was perfect. We would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lyla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kathy Gould from Greensboro, NC

Close to my destination

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in town for a funeral and everything was ready for us. We enjoyed the wine and appetizers in the evening, the delicious breakfast that had so many choices (and plenty of food), the coffee was tasteful, and most of all the back-up generator. An ice storm arrived the one day and most hotels were without power. This took the worry out of the trip. Comfort and really nice people! Thank You!