Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Fantastic

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable and the staff was excellent. I would recommend hotel to family and friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Pretty much ON the freeway

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Nice hotel, but there's a reason it's discounted relative to nearby hotels of equal grade--because it's pretty much on the freeway. My initial room was very loud. Staff were nice enough to move me down the hall farther from the freeway but that was just luck. I wouldn't stay there again for that reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from NY

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
The breakfast was above average for this type of hotel. Premade eggs and sausage, make your own waffles, fruit, cereal, toast, juices, bagels, etc. The breakfast area had more tables than most hotels. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. Comfortable beds. The jacuzzi at the indoor pool was out of service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from Wilmington

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The bed
Cons: Front desk person needs to stay at the front desk.
Location: It's close to a strip club but unfortunately I didn't have the time or money to visit.
The hotel is very clean and new. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room comes with a Time Warner Cable box and you get a ton of channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jackie from Fayetteville, NC

Very nice for my business trip

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Very clean and appeared new. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Location is great. Close the Four Season Mall, Convention Center and Greensboro Coliseum.
I thought that this hotel was brand new, but found out that it's been there almost 5 years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what i expected

Posted May 9, 2014
Location: There is a strip club at the corner "Centerfolds" which was a big turn off! With relative location to large mall and convention center I expected more
You have to drive through another less desirable motels parking lot to get to Comfort Suites. Says new but is obviously a remodeled hotel - I think a Days Inn. The furniture had scratches and looked handed down... there was dirt in the corners and the room seemed dingy. The linens on the bed and in the bath were ok! I'll spend a little more and go for a better experience next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kelly

Great hotel at a decent price.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Reasonably priced, free breakfast and located near good restaurants.
Cons: The beds are very hard. I realize that every person is different and it would be hard to accomidate everyone's preferences though.
Location: The hotel is next to two highly recommended resteraunts. (Darryl's and Smokey Bones) There is also a mall across the street.
There are many hotels to choose from in the area. I carefully read EVERY review and finally chose this one. I was very pleased that I did. It was reasonably priced and provided all the comfort needed.
3 out of 5
by HM from ohio

Clean facility

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: I would not go out of my way to stay here.
Cons: Have extra pillows available and make sure the gym equipment works
Location: The hotel sat back behind a really run down motel.
The room and the hotel were very clean. The gym had only one piece of working equipment. My children and I needed two extra pillows because there were six of us in a room with only 4 pillows and we were told that there were no extra pillows in the entire hotel. So needless to say it was not a great night sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Fayetteville, NC

Staff Unfriendly

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The newness of the facility, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Training the staff.
Location: The hotel is about 7 minutes from UNC-G.
The women at the reception desk weren't very helpful. I had booked through Expedia and needed to change my billing credit card from my personal one to a corporate card, but the hotel couldn't do it, nor would they let me cancel and rebook with the corporate credit card. And when I checked out, I had to beg them for a receipt, and after I left, I noticed that information was inaccurate, so I couldn't use it for reimbursement. This whole process was a headache, and the front desk ladies couldn't care less. However, the hotel is new, and the room was nice, except for a persistent rattle in the bathroom. We thought it was coming from the vent but couldn't tell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by General Manger, Hotel Management
I apologize you experienced some inconvenient issues with billing, normally this process would have not been a problem. Expedia reservations are pre-charged therefore changing the method of payment at check out would result in double charging so to avoid conflict the front desk is instructed not to modify these reservations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry from Elkin

Nice!!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: It is close to the Coliseum, and had rooms that would hold 6 people.
Cons: Breakfast Bar. Doughnuts, scrambled eggs, and sausage would be nice.
Location: Greensboro coliseum! That is all I know about.
It was nice, the rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we strive for positive feedback!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we strive for positive feedback!