Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Posted May 25, 2015
Staff not too friendly. Asked to see the room and was told it doesn't matter because there was no cancellation anyway or refund. Just wanted to see the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Not the hotel I was expecting

Posted May 11, 2015
When I booked a room at Corporate Suites I expected a nice hotel that business people would go to. That is not what I got. The hotel was off the road and looked like a run down establishment. I was a woman staying by myself and didn't really feel safe there. I had a guy with his shirt off drinking, hanging over the balcony right above me when I went into my room. I went out with a friend at night & had her follow me back to make sure I got in my room safely. Also the place had ants! I feel like the name was false advertising. And definitely don't think business people would be staying here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by S. Wang from Mississippi

cheap but clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was in a quiet neighborhood. Room was clean and maintained but cheap - very good example of getting what you pay for. The apparent owners live at the hotel thus the hotel was well cared for. But every effort was made to keep the ownership cost down. For example, the blanket looked like it's been used for decades, the small bottle of shampoo was from India and not sealed, the TV remote worked but must be within 2 ft of the TV, etc. Bottom line - the room was clean and quiet but everything was low in quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by journeyman28711 from Black Mountain, NC

Proves that budget doesn't have to be sketchy

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
The owners run the hotel and are very nice. When checking in I noticed that the official sanitation rating was 100. This proved to be true. It is an older hotel and the linens, for example, are fine, but not new or luxurious BUT everything was exceptionally clean. You're looking this up because you can't afford the Hilton- right? Well, me either. What I want is safe (yes), comfortable (reasonably so) and CLEAN. Absolutely no complaints. I'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LMJ from North Carolina

Nice Deal for your Dollars

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels
I though the hotel was excellent, front desk staff was very pleasant. I noticed the sanitation grade was an A with the score of 100! The location was off the highway a bit but away from all the highway noise. My only suggestion would be larger, up-to-date televisions. The front room was very comfortable. Mattress could be upgraded to a more firmer mattress. Overall, I would stay at this place in a New York minute!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
No frills, but pretty clean (my primary criterion) and the bed was surprisingly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jay from Burlington

Close to the highway, close to several restaurants

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
Good value, excellent for multiple night stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Connie from Maryland

Very nice hotel!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and very affordable! Rooms were extremely clean and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tammy from Asheboro

Night out

Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels
We booked at this hotel for one night only and I must say we were really happy with the cleanliness of the room and the location was perfect for what we wanted. I liked that it had a full kitchen in it which for one night we did not use but it did not have no cookware or silverware in it though. I would come back and highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris from Lexington, NC

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels
The staff were very nice, room was very good, quiet surrounding was a plus.