Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The room was nice with a balcony overlooking the pool. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was convenient to have a place with food and drinks available. I would stay there again without question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice location and comfortable room

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Nice location and comfortable bed. Good breakfast is available.
Cons: Room clean was not finished at 3 pm when we came back from the town. It is better to finish earlier.
Location: Relaxed and comfortable stay and nice location to many restaurant and bar.
This hotel is located just off from the main high way and very convenient location to everywhere in Greensboro area. They have cozy café area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubuque, IA

Beautiful garden & pool

Posted May 22, 2014
Even though I did not have the opportunity to use the pool area, it was beautiful from my patio.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie

A basic hotel, but with a lumpy bed and hall noise

Posted May 19, 2014
I stayed two nights, and the routine noise of people coming and going from their rooms kept me up until after 1am. The other guests were not the problem. I thought a mariott hotel would have quieter rooms. Also, the bed was really soft and lumpy. My friends stayed across the road at the wingate and had quieter rooms with additional amenities like a fridge and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. You mentioned that the bedding, noise level, and lack of a refrigerator and microwave were unsatisfactory. I apologize for these issues and have shared your feedback with our team so that we may continue to improve our guest experience. We are replacing siding glass doors and windows this summer with an upgraded sound-proofing and 100% of our guest rooms are appointed with a refrigerator under the armoir cabinet. Although there is a microwave available in our lobby for guest use, it is true that we do not provide them in all of our rooms. Once again, I apologize and hope that you will give us another opportunity to prove that we can deliver an exceptional experience. Sincerely, Mike Michael Reynolds General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to son at college

Posted Mar 29, 2014
So comfortable, clean, great service, clean crisp sheets, quiet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mb from atlanta

Convenient to shopping and restaurants !

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: maybe keeping a closer eye on the comings and goings of partiers through the back doors at night
Location: tons of restaurants - and nearby shopping - also close to the interstate
Very nice hotel - great deal on Expedia for sure !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Mike, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! I was delighted to find that you rated our property 5 out of 5 stars, as our team prides itself on delivering an exceptional Marriott experience. We look forward to serving you again during your next trip to Greensboro! Sincerely, Mike Reynolds General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Stay Great Location

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very welcoming, facility modernized and centralized to dining and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to family

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was convenient and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013