Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stephanie from Virginia

Great hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Location: Very close to High Point University also next door to large mall!
Staff was wonderful and very helpful! Will definitely stay again! Highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lena from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff and location
Cons: Transport options
Location: Location is good with some dining options nearby
This a nice hotel ideal for business travel, rooms are clean, good facilities and very friendly and welcoming staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

More than I expected!!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
I recently took a weekend trip from PA with my Mother and Daughter to tour High Point University. I can't be sure of the number if hotels I reviewed on line or the amount if time I spent trying to find a clean, comfortable hotel close to the university, at a reasonable rate, but I definitely spent a lot of my precious time doing just that. I'm so glad I found the Marriott. This was my daughter's first time flying and she was not feeling her best and we arrived at the hotel at noon, check-in isn't until 3pm. I took a chance and asked if we could possibly get in our room so she could lie down, they let us in with no extra charge and were gracious in doing so. The room was so clean and comfortable and we opened the door to a very fresh, relaxing scent. Overall, the hotel is a newly remodeled, cozy place to stay at a price that won't break your bank! Staff was excellent. Friendly service, private outdoor sitting area was relaxing. If my daughter ends up at HPU, this will be our home away from home when we visit. Don't hesitate, you won't be disappointed. The Miller's, Garnet Valley, PA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Deborah from Belton,sc

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
There were no towels at the pool. When I told the front desk they brought in 5 which was not even enough for the guests currently at the pool. The hot tub was not operational. It was a very attractive hotel and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Better water pressure in the shower would have been nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfy

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Stayed one night while in town. Clean, comfy hotel. Did not use any amenities so I can not comment on those. I'd stay here again if in town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy to access, quiet and comfortable.

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Location: Mall is empty as the economy and a new mall in a nearby town has decimated that mall - even primary tenants are planning to move out. It was shocking
There is no in-room movie channel, no club/bar, no room service. Still, as a place to rest your head, it was comfortable and clean. would stay there again as easy to access, quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Blaine from Boston

Liked it

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Very comfortable. Very convenient. Would stay there again. A bit pricey, but good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Stephenson from Madison, nj

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We thought the hotel was brand new.. Not realizing it just had a facelift 3 yrs ago. Very clean, staff was very friend,y and informative of the surrounding areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Welcoming and Friendly

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: How about putting in real pools where you can actually swim laps!
Location: business and college visists
From check in to check out, everyone was great. The woman working breakfast (alone) went out of her way to make sure we had everything we wanted. She was very, very friendly and professional.