Ratings based on 677 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for price.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Affordable
Cons: Staff's appearance
Front desk staff wasn't very professional but they were very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Apr 14, 2014
the place is falling apart. cigarette holes in the sheets and blankets, pretty disgusting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extended stay hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
I was looking for a cheap priced hotel & You definitely get what you pay for!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I was very uncomfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2014
The room was so filled with smoke , when I left my clothes smelled. The shower was a mess. I will not be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ariel from new jersey

Suitable lodging.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
For the price and convinence this hotel was acceptable. No complaints. It was exactly what I expected. I would stay here again. The only thing that stand out is that the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There were a couple of changes in my stay and the hotel helped me out with no problems. I think they even upgraded my room from a single to a double with no charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty from MD

Pleasant stay, a few improvements needed

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: I like the fact that it has a kitchenette and a sitting area, as well as the price.
Cons: The love seat and the chair in the kitchen was dirty and stained, I had to put a towel over it to sit on it. Behind the nightstand had crumbs
Location: Plenty of places to eat and shop. Was kinda out of the way as far as getting to 85 or 40, or maybe I missed a closer way to get to either.
overall I enjoyed the stay. The kitchen, seating area and desk/table was a convenience. The price was reasonable. I think the love seats and kitchen chair needs to be replaced, they were dirty and stained. There was a coffee pot and no coffee, sugar or creamer packs. I went and bought my own instant coffee. The televisions need to be updated to flat screens. It was not a clear picture. If these things were improved, this would be a great hotel for long term stays. I do plan to book a room somewhere for 30 days in North Carolina and this will be my first choice, but I will definitely check the room first to make sure I can sit on the chair and love seat
2 out of 5
by Tamora from North Carolina

Okay for the money I guess

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Nice front desk person, and the bathroom was very clean.
Cons: Rooms are shabby and need to be updated.
Location: Several fast food restaurants near by, other than that I don't know, not from the area.
The front desk person was great. The outside of the hotel and the lobby area looks nicer than the rooms themselves. I asked to see the room before I officially checked in and I am glad that I did - the room assigned to me had a half eaten watermelon on a plate in the fridge and Cornflakes on top of the fridge with a six-pack of Sprite on the floor, along with other food items in the kitchen area. Curiously though the bed was made up. I asked for another room and it was very clean but slightly shabby. The television was very old and when I turned it off it glowed orange for a long time - very spooky. I wanted to give this place a better rating simply because the front desk person was so nice and caring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet convienent location to airport

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Very pleasant staff accommodated our need for extra pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tony from Jacksonville, Fl

Family Gathering

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times as always convenient for nearest to my family plus having the kitchen. Glad to see they replaced the TVs with the flat screen ones. I know unfortunately people take the pots and pans and other kitchen items but would like to see them monitor them and replace once and a while. Also if they would add a couple of rolls of paper towels to the room would definitely help on keeping the kitchen clean better. I like this this hotel and have never had any issues with it.