Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sounds and noises

Posted May 6, 2015
Location: Good quick access to highways
Walls were paper thin, could hear people talking in other rooms. Room doors constantly slamming. Also, very loud walking in rooms above. Mold on wall above tub in bathroom. Would not stay in this hotel again.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel and perfect location

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The hotel isn't fancy, but it was clean and smell good. A little too much fragrance for someone with asthma or respiratory issues.
Cons: Making sure that the curtains / drapery are in place.
Location: The location is outstanding and perfect for any type of business or leisure affairs. Restaurants and shopping of all kinds are GREATTTT.
Our stay did go beyond my expectation. I was very please with the price and my overall stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rather dissapointing

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Our room had partially painted walls, and the carpet in the elevator junk all over it that could have been easily vacuumed up. We stayed here for 4 days, and the messy carpet in this hotels only elevator was not touched the entire time. We stayed during the High Point Furniture Market, and was very annoyed that Day's Inn chose to gouge its customers by charging over 3 times their normal rate!!! I expect to pay a little more during a busy time, but that is truly taking advantage of your customers. I'll never be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good location close to a lot of good restaurants.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Location, easy to find off the highway, clean and bright atmosphere.
Cons: Walls a little thin, but not much you can do for that. If loud noise, at least report it to the front desk.
Location: Easy to locate via mapquest. Good restaurants. Close to Walmart if ou need to pick up a few things.
This hotel was very easy to find and was clean and in good shape. There was a large group of teens staying the night and they were a bit loud. After we called the front desk, the noise seemed to ease off. The room was clean and the lobby and employees friendly and willing to be helpful. We were just staying overnight on the way to Washington, so not really long-term guests. We plan to stay there again on the return trip home.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ordinary

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Room was fine. Wi-Fi was terrible. Breakfast was okay unless you are diabetic, all starch no protein. Close enough to highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anniston, AL

Comfortable hotel in convenient location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Location, room comfort and cleanliness, hotel staff
Cons: The continental breakfast could provide more options.
Location: There are plenty of restaurants nearby. The historic district is home to a lot of civil rights history and only about a 15 minute drive from the hotel
I stayed at Days Inn while in town for a concert. The hotel staff was engaging and very friendly. My room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate. There are plenty of restaurants nearby as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from Illinois

Forget this place !!!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff way not friendly. The continental breakfast was a joke. The lack of food and coffee was a joke.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

I would stay again

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
Cozy Hotel. Breakfast was good, rooms were nice. Bathroom wasn't as clean as I would have liked. Overall, happy with our stay without paying too much!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels