Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Close to coliseum

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Hiw close it was to the coliseum
hotel staff was pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cold shower!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The restaurant attached to the hotel.
Cons: Everything was fine except for the cold shower which I'm sure is fixed now.
Location: Many different eating choices and there is a mall within 2 minutes of the hotel.
Everything but the shower was great. I didn't have any hot water in the shower. I told the front desk about it the morning I checked out and by that afternoon was rewarded 10000 points.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Little River, SC

Pleasant hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: location
Stayed one night for a business meeting. Staff was friendly and helpful, check-in and check-out were smooth and efficient. Room was clean, comfortable bed and there was a nice desk for working. Would definitely recommend for the business traveler.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Prairie

Well maintained hotel close to the interstate

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience to the interstate and major roads as well as a few restaurants
Cons: update the d├ęcor in the rooms
Location: restaurants, theatre, mall, coliseum are all close by
My check in was a breeze and the front desk was accommodating. The room was as expected and the maid service was good. No real complaints, it is an older facility but well maintained.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Great location, easy to get around.
Cons: Wifi
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby and of course the coliseum.
Overall I would say this is a nice place to stay, the only drawback and it was a minor inconvenience was that I could not get wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and friendly atmosphere

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My family sd friends were celebrating my daughter graduation from NC A&T
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice

Posted Dec 12, 2014
I was there for business and I appreciated the good restaurant that served food until 11:00 pm. Hotel staff was great as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Doubletree Greensboro

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Everything, centrally located, room cleans, staff friendly, inside pool, exercise room, Wi-Fi, cable TV, business center, and restaurant.
Cons: add microwaves and refrigerators to rooms
Location: centrally located, shopping the mall is right down the street from hotel as well as the convention center. A variety of restaurants, airport 20 min
My family and I stayed at the Doubletree in Greensboro for Thanksgiving, while visiting family. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, the staff was warm and friendly, the room was nice and clean, and its centrally located to everything. The chocolate oatmeal cookies were outstanding. My daughter really enjoyed the inside pool and exercise room definitely a plus. J Butlers is a very good restaurant, my family and I ate dinner there for a week and enjoyed every meal, outstanding! Great hotel with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Great experience. Room was very clean. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hixson, TN

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, had shuttle to coliseum
Cons: Nothing
Very positive experience. Employees were terrific - very helpful and friendly. Hotel was very clean and had no complaints at all.