Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel exceeded our expectations.

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Endless possibilities. We like museums and culture, plus some outside exploring.
We were in the Greensboro, NC area for three days of sightseeing. We had a wonderful time and always looked forward to coming back to the hotel. Great breakfasts and an evening meal included. Wonderful staff.... What more can you ask for?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocky from North Carolina

Quick overnight trip to Greensboro for a concert.

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Very little time in the room; fair condition; wouldn't recommend if you are planning to spend a lot of time in the room. But, it was clean and served it's purpose for a quick overnighter. Beds were comfy though and room was clean. Just an older facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Location: Perfect for attending a conference at the Kouric was within walking distance.
This is a very comfortable hotel and great value. The hotel was a little old but well kept. I loved the complete free breakfast and extended happy hour with plenty of food for a simple dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: They had a nice hot buffet for evening & a very nice breakfast
Staff was friendly, rooms very clean & comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Weekend Visit

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff, food
Cons: A few more seating tables around indoor pool
Location: Universities, museums, local strip malls, universities, restaurants, shopping mall, convention center
Very pleasant stay that was perfect location for a "last minute" planned get-a-way. close to university, children's museums, and stores. Very pleasant. did not have to go out for dinner or breakfast.....great manager's hour and hot breakfast. Staff made my grandson feel very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lucy from NC

Close to convention center and right off of I-40

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The free food choices were much better than most hotels. The bed was comfortable
Cons: The elevators were very slow.A sign stating to check-in then park in the gated parking area would be helpful.
Location: near convention center and some shopping
Two entrances to hotel as hotel is on the corner, can be a bit difficult to see if the dark or in heavy traffic. There is a gated parking area. Must have room key to activate the gate coming and going. So stop and check in before parking. Smokers were congregated around the entrance which wasn't very pleasant. I booked with Expedia and only needed to show ID at check in. Very quick and easy process. The furnishings are a bit worn but the place was spotless. The king room had a recliner and lost of space. The bed had 4 large pillows so I had lots of choice so much nicer than Marriott's. And it was comfortable. The food area is tight and seating overflows into the lobby. Breakfast had eggs, bacon, toast, bagels, cereals, yogurt, juice and coffee. No fresh fruit that I saw. From 5-7 PM they have food and drinks. I had 2 free cups of wine and they had hot dogs, chili, chips, but no dessert items. I received a 4 AM wakeup call that I didn't request so someone probably overslept. Overall it was a pleasant experience. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Drury Inn & Suiets from Greensboro N.C.

Would stay again....very nice

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the d├ęcor was very nice. All the employees were very nice and spoke to you whenever they saw you. Always asked you if everything was good. The evening food ( I forgot what they called it) with the 2 drinks was such a nice touch. As well as the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2013 on Hotels.com