Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Work in progress

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I think we caught this hotel in the middle of a refurbishment. Nice people and a great location, but multiple things did not work or were in disrepair.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Shower had rusty water

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to turn on the shower in the morning and found rusty water coming out of the tub! Not cool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cathiefrom Leland, NC

Quiet & clean

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location to where we were going.
Cons: Breakfast fare
Location: There are nearby restaurants and about 15 miles away a nice size Flea Market
I was apprehensive to book after reading some reviews, but I did. For the money, this was very clean,comfortable room. Relatively recent updating. The breakfast wasn't all that great, but all we had to do was go to Cracker Barrel just a block away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Nicole, Hotel Management
On behalf of our hotel staff, I am writing to let you know how delighted we were to receive your kind words of praise. Given the very nature of the hotel business, the hours are long and demanding. Day or night, good service depends upon people willing to give their very best at all times. That’s why it’s truly rewarding when a guest recognizes our staff’s efforts and takes the time to say thanks. Again, let me thank you for your kind words. We’re committed to total guest satisfaction and we look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by charlesfrom Marine base in Jacksonville, N.C.

Did not get the room i paid for, very disappointed

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: wet and wild water park
My room was in terrible shape when i opened the door. Beds stripped and all linens on the floor. Garbage laying around and matresses so old they had holes in them. The next room was not much better and had a broken frame worn out pull out sofa bed. The room had a aweful smell and i was never given a explanation why i didnt get the room i paid for, even the 2nd night we where in a room with only one bed. The overall experiance from the room to the breakfast was very upsetting to my family. I was really suprized that there where many rooms with missing room numbers off the doors.
1 out of 5
by Tedfrom Pensacola, FL

Bad Area, Worse Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
I would not recommend this hotel. It was not worth what I paid. I asked for a nonsmoking room, yet the room reeked of smoke. I thought I was going to wake up and my car would be gone. The pictures were deceiving as the room was much worse than what was shown. For a good night sleep, sleep somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by The Taylorsfrom Greensboro, NC

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Convenient to I-40! Stores near by. Restaurant in walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Location: Seedy part of town.
A seedy hotel with little upkeep. Staff is non-existent. Rooms stink. Used Condoms in the parking lot. A really bad place to stay. It is worth the extra money to stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donnyfrom Frazier

Wouldnt pay over $40 to stay their again

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Didn't know and wish I could have saw the rooms in person first, but I would never stay their again unless it was under $40 and no other rooms were left in town. I'm used to staying in nicer places like Holiday Inn Express and Best Westerns.....
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Staceyfrom Rochester

Needs work but it was cheap

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sometimes you get what you pay for. The room didn't have what was promised. No microwave or fridge. The sink drain was broken and our non smoking room smelled like smoke and made our clothes stink for the rest if the trip. The staff was very helpful and the pool was great as we were traveling with an 11 year old.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by darla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com