Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Wake Forest NC

I would stay again

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Pool, windows to open, location
Cons: shampoo and conditioner in room, more items at breakfast
Location: I dont go anywhere but to and from work, but its right next to the highway so you not far from everything.
I think its more about the long term stay, but for a night it was good, The room was clean, I did not like there was no shampoo or conditioner, but I bring my own in case. The room was big and comfortable. The towels were paper thin, the breakfast was probably the leanest I have ever seen, just wrapped muffins and some fruit and coffee. I would stay again, there was nothing wrong but nothing stood out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Wilmington, NC

Cheap but it worked

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, the walls were thick and the room was discounted in a mobile deal. The perks stop there. This hotel is clearly dated and poorly maintained in the room I was staying in. The carpet and furniture had stains on them. The free breakfast was a grab and go situation, prepackaged food. If you are in a pinch and need a room for cheap this is the hotel for you. If you are hoping for a high class hotel at a discount rate then you will be mistaken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ryan - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feed back, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Apr 27, 2014
No one at front desk late night. Hotel stinks. Elevator did had a loud sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience including the odors and the maintenance issues in our hotel. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, you can reach a member of our staff at any time of the day using our lobby phone. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the maintenance issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, you can reach a member of our staff at any time of the day using our lobby phone. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by HHW

Only if no other option!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: As a minimum they should give the rooms a good cleaning of the carpets and find some way to treat/address the smell.
I strongly recommend you do NOT stay in this hotel. Although the staff is fairly friendly the hotel conditions, particularly of the rooms, is terrible. The smell inside the room was terrible and noticeable as soon as I openned the door. The chairs and carpet were very dirty. The cleanness of the sheets and towels is very questionable. I did pay an extra daily fee for room maintenance and it only covered making the bed. It was evident that the room (including the bathroom) was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was very happy with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a glowing review. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This was a good location for a basic overnight. I liked the layout of the suite. Breakfast offering was limited though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived very late and they had put us down as no-shows so there was confusion as to whether we had paid or not. Also, we were sleeping four adults in one room with a bed and pull out couch but there were no extra linens for the couch or enough towels so at midnight we were calling for extra. At checkout they would not give me a receipt and said I had to get it off line instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kesha from NC

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
It wasn't bad at all. The room was nice. My only complaint was that the bed was small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adavis05 from Greensboro, NC

Close to highway

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Book this hotel frequently for a friend who comes to visit. Close to highway and other amenities. Decent restaurants nearby, and near the airport. Hotel staff are always nice and room is always clean.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com