Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect room

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: It was clean throughout the property. Staff were pleasant and engaging. They delivered dishes to my room quickly.
Cons: I can't think of any changes at this time.
I love this hotel because it has trees next to the rooms. I can sit on the couch and it makes me feel like I at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Poor

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: I can't tell you. I came in and got out.
Some other guest was able to enter my room with his plastic key card. I don't know if this was due to the careless behavior of the staff or just some sort of malfunction but they did nothing to correct or compensate for it. Additionally the kitchen area of the room was old and worn and there were no pots ,pans, utensils etc. What good is a kitchen with nothing you need to use it?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Convenient Location

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The best part of this hotel was the convenience to restaurants and the convention.
Cons: The clock on the wall needed a battery. It was always 9:45.
Location: This hotel is near the airport. Most anything you would need during a stay would likely be found within just a few miles from the hotel.
I attended a three day convention in a nearby hotel, which was booked for the event before I went looking for a room. Extended Stay was close to the convention, the price was reasonable, and there were many restaurants in the area, both fast food, and sit down. The room was neat, and well equipped. All and all this was a very good choice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Wake Forest NC

I would stay again

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Pool, windows to open, location
Cons: shampoo and conditioner in room, more items at breakfast
Location: I dont go anywhere but to and from work, but its right next to the highway so you not far from everything.
I think its more about the long term stay, but for a night it was good, The room was clean, I did not like there was no shampoo or conditioner, but I bring my own in case. The room was big and comfortable. The towels were paper thin, the breakfast was probably the leanest I have ever seen, just wrapped muffins and some fruit and coffee. I would stay again, there was nothing wrong but nothing stood out.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Wilmington, NC

Cheap but it worked

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was friendly, the walls were thick and the room was discounted in a mobile deal. The perks stop there. This hotel is clearly dated and poorly maintained in the room I was staying in. The carpet and furniture had stains on them. The free breakfast was a grab and go situation, prepackaged food. If you are in a pinch and need a room for cheap this is the hotel for you. If you are hoping for a high class hotel at a discount rate then you will be mistaken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Ryan - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. In response to your feed back, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues are properly addressed. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a better stay in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinks

Posted Apr 27, 2014
No one at front desk late night. Hotel stinks. Elevator did had a loud sound.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for your experience including the odors and the maintenance issues in our hotel. I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, you can reach a member of our staff at any time of the day using our lobby phone. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize for the odors and the maintenance issues during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our maintenance policies and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Please know, you can reach a member of our staff at any time of the day using our lobby phone. Again, thank you for the comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
1 out of 5
by HHW

Only if no other option!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Cons: As a minimum they should give the rooms a good cleaning of the carpets and find some way to treat/address the smell.
I strongly recommend you do NOT stay in this hotel. Although the staff is fairly friendly the hotel conditions, particularly of the rooms, is terrible. The smell inside the room was terrible and noticeable as soon as I openned the door. The chairs and carpet were very dirty. The cleanness of the sheets and towels is very questionable. I did pay an extra daily fee for room maintenance and it only covered making the bed. It was evident that the room (including the bathroom) was not cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the odors and the level of cleanliness in your room. Please know, I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Was very happy with the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a glowing review. I’m thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
This was a good location for a basic overnight. I liked the layout of the suite. Breakfast offering was limited though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our location during your visit. Still, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.