Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fremont, ohio

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The only problem we had was when we returned to our room on our second night our cards had been deactivated. No matter how much we tried they didn't work. And of course it was middle of the night so we had to wait forever to get help from someone. Cuz no one was at the front desk
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that your keys where not working when you returned to the hotel. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are more available to guests in these cases. Thank you very much for providing us your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay America location in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Okay

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pool was not clean. Room was comfortable and neat. It was okay to just sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Crystal - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room; however, we are disappointed that you could not enjoy our pool. Please accept our apologies. We have experienced some maintenance issues with our pool that we are addressing. Thank you again for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Florida

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There is no signage showing how to enter the hotel from the road. Drove past the place several times. Air conditioning was not cold. Strong odor in the hallway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parker from Burlington, VT

Mediocre hotel close to restaurants

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: The kitchen was nicer then expected.
Cons: The television reception was lacking.
Location: This particular hotel is close to numerous restaurants and retail stores.
I thought the room was a little overpriced. The floor and couch had an abundance of stains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by enlightress

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tim from Raleigh, NC

Lacking all around

Posted Mar 19, 2014
I realize, as an "extended stay" hotel, there is no daily maid service and I didn't expect top tier service but didn't expect to find our room dirty upon check in. No towels, trash cans not emptied, carpet not vacuumed, etc. I asked a maid to provide towels and they never arrived nor was the room ever cleaned. Desk staff, while pleasant, didn't seem overly concerned about the situation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Tim – I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room was not properly cleaned and stocked prior to your arrival. I will be providing further training to our staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Drew from Greensboro,NC

Never again

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reservations we made was non-smoking; guess what room we end up getting...... you got it smoking. We made several attempts to correct the reservations. We had to call to make the change, therefore, we were assuming the room was non-smoking until my husband arrive and found out it was a smoking room. The room wasn't the cleanest either.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Drew – Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. I apologize that you were given a smoking room after requesting a non-smoking room. As well, I am sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our staff to review your comments and to provide additional training to ensure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you’re in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by myron from nc

Just awful

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
20 min check in time, with know one else in lobby! One towel that I can see thru in bathroom ,no wash clothes. No fitted sheet on the bed so I basically sleep on mattress as the night went along and top sheet moved! Just awful experience!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you had to wait to get checked in. As well, I apologize for the condition of the linens in your room during your stay. To make sure this doesn’t happen again, I will be making sure all rooms are properly stocked. I appreciate you providing us with your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you’re in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feared for my safety

Posted Mar 16, 2014
When we checked in the front desk staff admitted they were short staffed and did not have any towels for our room but if we were patient they would bring some up. They never brought towels up but I didn't even want to shower in the shower in our room, it was dirty. At about 4am we woke up to pounding on the walls from outside and a window breaking. People continued to argue we were literally scared to be in our room or to leave our room, it felt like we were trapped there. Would NOT recommend to my worst enemy especially since they are surrounded by hotels and I'm sure would be cleaner and safer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure this problem does not occur in the future. As well, I am sorry to hear that you experienced noise disturbances from neighboring guests. Your feedback will be helpful as we continue to improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you’re in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Franklin from Greensboro

Franklingirl

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a nice place to stay. I really loved that there was a full kitchen in the rooms. I would stay again...however all of the rooms smell like cigarette smoke, even if they are non-smoking. There was a lot of noise thoughout the night but over all it was a very nice place.