Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down and poorly maintained. Staff was pleasant

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Missing many of the amenities found at other Extended Stay Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and tried to be helpful. Good people
Not what I expected. Do not understand resetting room keys during day. You get what you paid for. Rough place, fully depreciated.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Never Again

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: nothing.
Cons: New couches, better lighting, fix that god awful heating system and slamming door, train staff not to wake guests before 9am.
I get that discount sites help hotels rent out less desirable rooms, but this was ridiculous and beyond any excuse. We literally heard the heating system knocking and door separating the lobby from the rest of the hotel slamming shut all night long.... ALL. NIGHT. LONG. The set up of the hotel was more like a hostel. The room was set up strangely, the couch was a disgusting brand of gross, and the poor lighting did little to hide the room's blemishes. Instead the dim lighting made the room look more like a dingy, dank dungeon.To top things off, the staff knocked on the door at 7:30 am to ask if we were planning to stay the next night. No, we did not stay. I would not recommend that you stay, either. There are far nicer hotels around the corner. Crazier still is the fact that there are two other Extended Stay's within 5 minutes of this location that are way more worth your time and money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your exceptions. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our staff on the proper checkout procedures and when it is appropriate to knock on guest doors to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Cons: get a elevator
It was a terrible stay, do you really want me to say more, it wouldn,t be good. The made up bed was full of human hair. Dog was barking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Our staff read your comments about your stay with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that there was hair in your sheets. To prevent this from happening again, our staff is checking all linens before they go on the bed and we are re-training our staff on the proper cleanliness standards. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: central located
Cons: no improvements they were great
Location: went to a concert gath brooks
We enjoyed our stay. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful to were to eat and what extra to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom winston salem

Posted Nov 24, 2014
bad one bad stuff bad gtcc ffssgy ffswjsb ggccr gg;n f
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rachelfrom Nope

Large rooms, no waste baskets

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are very large. The non-smoking rooms were somewhat smoky and the room did not have *ANY* recycling/trash containers.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pompano Beach, Fl

Yikes

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning, maybe just sprucing up
Hair in the tub and bathroom floor. "Breakfast was non existent. Hotel kinda had a jail feel about it. Just kinda yuckie.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom boyne city

Patrick cared

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Day staff needs some motivation. Instead of hanging around desk they could have spent more time McLean ;-). Bugs in light fixtures, scuff marks on walls, vacuum in middle of entrance, no coffee. Patrick on the night shift made our stay really nice. He was excited, he was enthusiastic and made us feel welcome. Our room was clean, just the little things like the lights, shower caulk, etc.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Davidfrom Kansas

Quite area if you want a room with a smell

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If it was not for the fact that every time we open the door to go into our room we were hit with a smell that smelt like you were in a chemical factory and our no smoking room had burn marks on the furniture and a pair of men's underwear behind the TV everything would of been fine. The Hotel is in need of a Hotel make over. If you have a hard time with stairs this is not the place for you there are no rooms that I can tell that you can get to with out going up some steps.