Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Amazing Staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: The staff, cleanliness of the Inn, and the van.
Cons: The air conditioner was a little loud.
Location: The Inn is close to the airport. There is a Ruby Tuesday's across the parking lot. There is shopping and additional places to eat near the Inn.
This is a clean and comfortable Inn. The entire staff is welcoming and readily available to help you. I will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
This review made my day! It is our goal to be welcoming, clean, and comfortable. Thank you for taking time to let everyone else know! I can't wait to see you on your next trip to Greensboro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted May 6, 2014
Felt right at home. Housekeeping was efficient and non - intrusive. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Rooms were immaculate and comfortable. Free Internet service in room and free computer and printer use in lobby. Modest free breakfast. Simple and fresh. Waffles, eggs, breakfast meat. Plus toast, bagels, muffins, and sweet rolls. Cereal hot and cold. Juices and coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I do appreciate it and I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from York, PA

Clean, Convenient location, Friendly staff

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, close to PTI Airport
Cons: Would be nice to have available a snack stand besides the standard beverage vending machines.
Location: Proximal to many restaurants and only a short drive to get to the Coliseum or downtown Greensboro area.
I was in town to attend the ACC Championship event at Greensboro Aquatic Center. Hotel was conveniently located near I-40 which made it a quick trip to get to the Coliseum Complex. Rooms were clean and fresh. Hotel was full, but there was no problem with hallway noise. Staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Very Clean
This hotel was very clean and well kept. Had no problems with any of the ammentities. Nice continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad News Hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing (very little). The first person I brought the WIFI problem and older gentleman was courteous and tried to help before his shift was up.
Cons: When trying to find a room where the WIFI worked, it was easy to smell smoke masked by air freshener. Attendant said $250 fine for smoking.
Location: Location OK
(1) Window wouldn't open to let fresh air in latch was broke and screws were placed on the frame to prevent it from opening. Air does not circulate in the rooms thus the need to open windows. Normally they open about eight-inches. (2) Had problems with WIFI; had to try three different rooms; staff was helpful but would not allow me to transfer to a room where windows work citing they had helped enough with the WIFI. (3) I paid for two days but was only able to stay one because the attendants claimed I had been in too many rooms trying to solve the WIFI problem and believe it or not, said "the windows never open" which was not true; only my window would not open. (4) The rooms were clean but stuffy due to window issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rick and Anita from NC

Trip To Ohio In January 2014

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay. Great property. A little hard to get to off of the highway. You can see it from I40 but that's where the easy part ends. Could use a little better directional signage. Even sign at correct turn point is only a little 12 X 18 inch thing, very hard to see in the dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
! Rick and Anita, Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad we got 5 stars! I do agree with you that our property can be hard to find especially at night. I would love a big monument sign but the logistics to getting one is stopping me. Fortunately you know right where we are and will have no problem finding us on your next trip to Greensboro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick Reynolds from Gretna, VA

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and friendly service. Clean and neat rooms. Very enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Thanks for reviewing us Nick! I am glad you found our staff friendly and rooms clean. We have an excellent staff here and I am glad my Fairfield Family really shown through! I hope you join us again on you next trip to Greensboro. Thanks again for taking time to review us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mau from nc

Good hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Good experience, i would suggest to have ppv, it was a fight on, and cant order it
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynchburg VA from Greensboro, NC

quiet hotel near restaurants

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quiet hotel near many restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel! I am glad you liked it and I hope you join us on your next trip to Greensboro!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa Foust

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2014
Well Lisa, Im not sure why you liked our hotel.. But I am so GLAD you did!