Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom florida

Nice resort kinda in the middle of nowhere!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Room size.
Cons: Restaurant service and food options. Gym could use more equipment.
We have attended several meetings at the Grandover but hadn't stayed there before. We booked a junior suite plus rollaway bed for our family of four and it was plenty big enough and comfortable. The bathroom doesn't have a fan and the lighting away from the bathroom is not good for makeup but the shower was strong and the amenities were nice. The fitness center is adequate for a short stay-any longer and one would need to find a full size gym. The pool is pretty but the water was a little cold. We didn't get to golf. The big negative came from the main restaurant. We went there for breakfast and it was a fiasco from tables not being set up, having to wait a ridiculously long time for our food and the food descriptions on the menu were not consistent with what got. Management addressed our concerns adequately but we didn't eat at the hotel again. This is the other negative. It's a 10-15 drive to get anywhere. If you want to just hang at the resort and eat overpriced, slow food that is fine, but otherwise plan accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hanifrom state college, PA

Amazing place

Posted Apr 11, 2014
It was the best place in the whole area so comfortable and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kennethkfrom Thousand Oaks, CA

For Visits to High Point University

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: It is somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle of areas in which other hotels are located.
Location: We had a wonderful lunch at Loaf in Greensboro, a new bakery/lunch place.
This was our second visit to the Grandover Resort, and we would return again in a flash. Rooms are nice, overall facility is very nice, nicer restaurant is fantastic. We like the nice restaurant so much that we have not sampled others in the area for dinner. It is about 15 or 20 minutes from High Point University, which is where we had to be on both visits to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Loufrom Hilton Head

Great Accomadations

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Golf, Fitness & Relaxation, Great room & Staff!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisafrom North Carolina

Great get away!

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: The rooms and entire facilities. The food was great. The Spa was great too!
Cons: The dining staff could be more friendly.
Always wanted to visit and stay at the Grandover Resort since my 3 children attended Chapel Hill and I get to pass the beautiful and imposing building on the way. The resort met all my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rogerfrom South Carolina

Staff and resort amenities

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Resort had everything you need so you did not need to go anywhere unless you really wanted to.
Cons: Food & drink prices were a bit on the high side, but imagine that's the price for the convenience of having it all right there!
Location: N/A - Did not leave the resort for the entire weekend.
Beautiful resort and very well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful with any needs/requests. We enjoyed the pools and restaurant/lounge facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Nothing
Location: No need to go anywhere else.
EWGA Golf Semi- Finals - Everyone form the hotel staff to the golf Staff were Awsume.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not a resort however

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Nice, pretty, clean.
Cons: It doesn't have resort service, so they shouldn't call themselves a resort.
Picturesque hotel and with resort similarities. However, the service at the pool was really bad. We were begging to spend money and have a relaxing time, but there was only one server for the whole pool. I would not go back for the "resort" aspect, but it is a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bethfrom High Point, NC

Great Resort

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Husband and myself spent the night at the Grandover Resort to celebrate our Anniversary. The staff was very friendly, helpful and informative. Our room was beautifully luxurious with all the comforts of home. Love spending time at the pool before we headed to the hotel restaurant. Our dining experience was one worth coming back for. Could not have spent a better night anywhere else. For a luxury evening on the town I would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patriciafrom Winston Salem NC

Gail's review

Posted May 30, 2012
Pros: .spa cleaniness of room employees were wonderful.
Cons: none
Location: Your facility is close to where I live and a wonderful place to relax
We enjoyed everything and the spa treatment was wonderful. Your employees are wonderful.