Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by patty

I would go elsewhere

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be updated here.
Location: Horrible, unsafe location.
The hotel is nice on the inside, but very the neighborhood is rundown as well as the exterior of the hotel. No nice trees, flowers, and a dried up fountain. You pay $10 to self park yet the gate for the parking lot is open all the time. There is no security and I felt very fearful just walking from my car to the hotel doors. If you're a woman traveling alone go somewhere else that would be more safe. I will never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Seattle

Needs to be remodeled!

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Common problem here, take money in and never invest again. The shower tub has been scrubbed of most of the porcelian and chrome. Basin the same. Counter in bath coming apart. Peach colored walls all spotted from touch up. "Granny" paper around the walls at the ceiling. Tub would hardly drain. Had to ask two days in a row to get this corrected. Bath towels are very thin. Bed is very firm. On the bright side the carpet appeared to be clean and the room was quite. The room rates are most likely much less when the furniture market is not taking place which would make it OK for a lower price than we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wow! Great rooms , great staff, and breakfast room

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Hotel rooms exceeded my expecations . Tim checked us in and was knowledgable about the area and helped us several times with directions. We really appreciated the variety of options in the breakfast room. I have no problem recommending this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Place to Stay for ACC Tourney

Posted Mar 17, 2014
This Hampton Inn appears to be an older property (old design and slow elevators) but it has all the reliable attributes one expects of a Hampton Inn -- convenience, cleanliness and comfortable rooms. Convenient to I-40 and the Greensboro Coliseum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok for business travel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: bed was good
Cons: cleanliness of room, breakfast
bathroom had hair in tub and floor, hotel must be under flightpath, breakfast was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff helpful/pleasant. Breakfast buffet excellent

Posted Feb 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chassidy from Orlando, FL

Super Accommodating

Posted Jan 14, 2014
I stayed at this hotel during a winter storm. My flight was delayed and they allowed me to stay in my room late free of charge and gave me a ride to the airport. Everyone was friendly and accommodating! As a bonus, they serve free chili when it's cold out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess from Greensboro

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ok, and clean, but our room needed some updating. The bathroom mainly. We were staying in a whirlpool room, so you would think that would be the selling point in those rooms. Whirlpool was an older model and the bathroom needed a face lift. Don't get me wrong, it was ok, and we enjoyed it, but I have stayed at nicer for less.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Atlanta, Georgia

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: I reserved seven rooms and a meeting and the staff when above and beyond the call to ensure all needs and wants of all who stayed were met.
Location: Good location as there was good access to general needs.