Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

Exceptional B&B

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Perfect cleanness of room. Good location. Sothern style cozy balcony. Order made breakfast.
Cons: Room has no key. If you shut the door after pushing inside button you will be locked out.
Location: Historical residential area, but walk distance to busy downtown street.
My wife and me stayed in Greensboro for Eastern Music Festival. We are so impressed for this exceptional B&B. Location is perfect for restaurant, bar and shopping. Room is surprisingly clean at all and furniture is gracious taste. No TV set in room is good decision. We enjoyed nightcap at the very comfortable Sothern style balcony in the late evening. Breakfast was also awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buford, GA

Quaint hotel close to downtown

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: The fact that it was small and made you feel like you were at home. I loved the fact that you were able to sit on the porch and watch the sights.
Cons: The amount of food provided at breakfast. Maybe this could be more of a buffet style breakfast instead of a sit down with the plate already made.
Location: The location is close to downtown with plenty of restaurants and tourist attractions.
I liked the feel of being at home and not in a big hotel. The staff made you feel comfortable and was friendly. I liked the fact that the place was small. This made you feel like you were getting special attention and your stay was the most important.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Avon, CT

Recommended

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, I stay here on all my business trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Union SC

Review Of Haynes B&B

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
A good friend and I came to Greensboro to see the Beatles 1964 Tribute Band. The B&B was in very close proximity to the theatre and restaurants which made our stay even more enjoyable. The owners Dale and Gleena were very pleasant and the room was very clean and comfortable. Thank -you for your hospitality!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tina from Newport NC

Cleanliness of room

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent bed and breakfast. It was very clean and minutes away from everything. We walked to the Carolina Theatre. Nice healthy breakfast in the morning served by the owner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Connecticut

A gem

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
A gem of a place. Close to downtown, nice neighborhood, clean and welcoming. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeanelle from Athens, GA

Haynes Bed and Breakfast Review

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely delightful! The house was beautiful and immaculately clean, and the hosts were friendly and very welcoming. Service was excellent, and the home is located in a safe and attractive neighborhood. Breakfast was a treat--so tasty and elegantly served. I highly recommend Haynes Bed and Breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph from Charlotte

Great bandb

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great little bandb very near downtown. Glenna and Dale were gracious and friendly hosts. We will return as we went to a great restaurant nearby that we will travel there to enjoy again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca.

Very nice b&b

Posted Oct 20, 2014
the owners are great the house is top notch newer home designed to be like 100year old home built in area that used to be blighted surrounded by college dorms close to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nancy from Nc

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
We were there for business and needed a place to stay overnight. It was a very pleasant experience. Would have liked a tv in room, but realize that's probably not in keeping with the feel of a bed and breakfast