Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from China

A very beautiful house and very nice owner!

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Location: I was pretty late to town, the hotel is very close to Benette College and not so far from UNC Greensboro
I arrived a bit late because of train delay, Mr. Haynes is very kind to wait for me outside and help me with my check in. The breakfast is so good and give me the real experience of a US home. Bedroom is very large and heart warming, it's not just a hotel but a home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim and Betty from Maryland

Great stay

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We really enjoyed our 2 nights at the Haynes B@B.. Room was very clean and comfortable, hosts warm and welcoming, breakfast delicious, neighborhood very interesting. We thought it was a good value as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patti and Ron from Lexington, Ky

Pleasant Delightful Retreat!

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: As expressed above, it was a beautiful place to stay in every way...privacy and pampering!
Cons: Nothing! Perfect!
Location: We had a nice neighborhood setting with a great restaurant a block away, and the main street of town a block from that.
We arrived to find our own personal parking space on street in front of Haynes Bed and Breakfast! Our room upstairs with windows and personal bath was beautiful. We found a sheet in room to fill out and leave in kitchen downstairs with choices for breakfast the next morning that was in the dining room. Food was wonderful, and coming and going easy with own personal key. Perfectly beautiful place to stay in every way!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joel Creswell from Seattle, WA

An excellent place in central Greensboro

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel frequently for work and typically stay in hotels. In smaller cities such as Greensboro, I typically have to rent a car to get around. I was pleasantly surprised to find that the Haynes B&B was centrally located enough that I could walk everywhere. It was so nice to be able to explore the city on foot. Dale and Glenna Haynes were excellent hosts: friendly, courteous, great cooks, and very respectful of privacy. The room was exactly what I needed: nice bed, ensuite bath, fast wifi, a desk. The house was immaculately clean. They are located a 5 minute walk from many restaurants and within a mile of most of the universities in town. I couldn't have asked for a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Marilyn from Beavercreek, ohh

Haynes b and b

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location - within walking distance of great restaurants, unique shops and informative museums. Beautiful home with a fabulous porch to people watch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ebonee from Washington DC

Beautiful Stay in a Lovely Home

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Haynes Bed and Breakfast while I attended Highpoint Furniture Market. It's located in a prime location, only a short walk or drive to restaurants and shops. The innkeepers are friendly and hospital. The room was well appointed and comfortable. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

convenient to downtown Greensboro

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Haynes Bed and Breakfast provides an adequate service for those wanting easy access to downtown Greensboro. The bedroom was clean, well appointed with a outdoor porch as well. It appeared that other common areas of the home, i.e., the dining area were only to be used for breakfast. A comprehensive menu was presented at night offering various selections to chose from along with a designated time. Everything was lovely and served on time. Parking is easy and the hosts Dale and Glenna are very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al from CT

Beuatiful home

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The hosts, breakfast and location
Location: I visted the Guilford Courthouse national battlefield park (Revolutionary war) just a short drive north of Greensboro.
The Haynes is a great place to stay. It's a lovely house in a quiet neghborhood with wonderful hosts. The balcony is a nice place place to enjoy the evening. A 10 minute walk brings you to the lively downtown area with restaurants, a great brew pub and historic sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Lots of steps to climb and NO televisions!

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely home, antiques, environment, breakfast, etc. However, for senior citizens, it was difficult to go up several brick steps to get to the front door, and then 16 additional steps to get upstairs to our room. Then, we were amazed to find no television in the room or the living room downstairs. Having stayed at many many B&B's, we always had at least a small TV if only to get local channels for news, weather, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Spencer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com