Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Classic old beauty

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Staff very friendly, hotel conveniently located. Room was spectacular - four poster bed, huge bath with marble throughout. (Shower and massive tub, thought the tub would have been more inviting if it were jacuzzi. ..) Comfortable stay, would definitely choose again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN

Very nice small hotel in High Point, N.C.

Posted Sep 7, 2014
My wife and I really enjoyed staying at the J. H. Adams Inn. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were very nicely appointed. Ours was decorated in French style. The bathroom was very spacious, and the room contained a beautiful and very comfortable king-size bed. I would have given the hotel the highest rating except that the facilities, not the room, were slightly decrepit, and the breakfast was pretty Spartan. But for the price that we paid, we were very satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, Maryland

Posted Sep 1, 2014
There were 4 lamps in the room which is plenty, but dim bulbs don't cut it. 3-way bulbs should be in each lamp, and they had 3-way switches already.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canton,CT

Beautiful Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The bathroom was large with two sinks and a deep tub. Complimentary drinks.
Beautiful Inn,clean large rooms,friendly staff and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Best High Point hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Love the J H Adams Inn. A peaceful oasis on Main Street. Classic furnishings, wonderful staff and comfy beds. Great attention to detail. Will definitely come again on my visits to HPU!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, North Carolina

Nice and Unique

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Great location. The room decor and furnishings
Cons: The covering for the courtyard below our veranda had tears that were very visible.
Location: There are vineyards under 30 minutes travel. Historic Old Salem is 15 minutes away.
My wife and I celebrated our anniversary at this hotel which was in a great location for us to visit Old Salem and also to visit some local wineries. It is far from your normal generic decorated hotel room. The room felt warm and decor was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to High Point University

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great place to stay when visiting HPU. Rooms clean and staff friendly. We will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Angier, NC

Restful after long days at conference

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: The only complaint was that the room was dark---the wattage in the lightbulbs in all the room lamps was low so it made it difficult to read and work o
I found the JH Adams to be an oasis after long days in conference sessions. The room was comfortable and extremely quiet and relaxing. I also enjoying the breakfast (eggs made to order) in the lovely breakfast area. The breakfast host was warm and engaging. Hopefully I can make this my permanent lodging during the summer conference!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by zacchaeusn7 from Asheville, NC.

Unlike Anything Else

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
In a nutshell, this hotel is unique, well-preserved, and worth the stay. The only downside to my stay was the breakfast; it was mediocre at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Huntington Beach, Ca.

staff very cordial,

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Cons: carpets
Location: I was there for a golf event at High Point CC and was easy to get to from the hotel.
very old building but in nice condtion. could use new carpeting, air worked good, very clean, drawers in dressers would stick a little, but overall very nice and would stay again. staff was very friendly and cordial.