Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Very nice hotel with nicely laid out , clean rooms, great staff and convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, welcoming and aesthetically pleasing

Posted Dec 25, 2014
This was perfect for a well-located roadside stop on a cross country road trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Room was clean..Staff was helpful and was close proximity to the Greensboro Coliseum..Would recommend and would stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
This is the 3rd time you have requested a review from me. I have complied to all of your rules and still you say I have not complied. Bottom line, we were completely dissatified with the hotel and your rating rules. Do not ask me to review this motel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, Ireland

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: helpful staff
Location: not a lot to do however a myriad of restaurants nearby - some very good, some less so
Staff very friendly Overall very happy with the value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange location, Nice staff

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The folks at the front desk were SO friendly and accommodating. I really appreciate their warm welcome and help getting a taxi.
Cons: The girl who was shuttling folks to and from the airport was a little off-putting and rude. The hotel could also use a bit more liveliness and warmth.
Location: There wasn't much to do nearby, so I stayed in the hotel. Free wifi was a very nice touch.
The location was a very weird place with not much interesting in walking distance. People weren't too friendly in the general area and it was a hard place to be without a car. The hotel was eerily quiet but pleasant, and not very quiet when I was trying to sleep and I could hear someone snoring in the next room over somehow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancyfrom Florida

Great stop on the way to Florida

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to Florida and appreciated the comfort of this LQ Hotel. Many good restaurants are available nearby,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
NO COMPLAINTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls, NY

La Quinta - La Marvelous

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Overall friendly people and clean comfortable hotel.
Cons: Exercise room only had 5 pieces of equipment. Though it covered the basics, a nicer upright stationary bike would be nice.
Location: Restaurants everywhere! Right next to the interstate but the room was still quiet. Putt-putt also close by.
The rooms are spacious and offer a nice setup for the business traveler like a large round desk and plenty of plugs. Comes with a coffee maker and a fridge which was nice to keep cold drinks in while I was there for a few days. Workout room and pool area were nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pfrom K

Pleasant surprise

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints .