Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by frequent business traveler from california

close to all but

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
This is my second time staying at this hotel, I have requested a non-smoking room, when I get out of 3rd floor, I thought they had gave me a smoking room. The old odor smoke is filled in the hallway, you have to close the door to keep the odor close. The room key doesn't work, every other day. My room carpet is dirty. This hotel do not meet the Wyndham's name, but is in the great Location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda

Amazing Staff!!

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
My overall stay here was "Good" I would have liked to give it a "great" but there were issues.. First let me say the staff in amazing friendly and VERY helpful.. from management to maid service. The cleaniness of the hotel was great.. but the owners of this hotel should spend a little more money on updates and not try to cheap everything.. (Fix where signs were hung and removed at one time - even though you can see the maintence has done the best they can - wall paper was ripped and need to be replaced).. The smoking 1/2 on the 3rd floor - Warned very nicely by the staff you will smell it when you walk off the elevator but room was on the other end.. They were right.. .. Owners of this hotel you should invest in some preventative stuff.. You have a GREAT staff.. I would stay there again because of them... not your hotel..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money but smelled like smoke

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Cons: Smoking areas need to be seperated so the smell does not travel into non smoking areas. Breakfast needs more selections with protein, ie. eggs, ham
Our group was attending the Highpoint furniture market, and found the hotel to be a good value, however we had requested non smoking and found that all the hallways smelled like smoke. Even though our room was non smoking, we could smell smoking in the evenings so there must not be enough seperation between the smoking and non smoking rooms. Staff was friendly, especially in the dining area, but the breakfast selection needs some protein.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JOEL from Greensboro

Better than I expected

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels
Much nicer than I expected for the price I paid. Clean, quiet and comfortable. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. 15 minutes to the airport or downtown Greensboro. Lobby breakfast not that great, but Waffle House right next door. Would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by J W Rhodes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good inside, Terrible outside

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
밖에서 들리는 시끄러운 음악소리.. Loud music sound outside. It's terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by solo traveller from Fort Wayne, In

ok stay

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels
Overall, was happy with stay. I had prev stayed at Holiday Inn across rhe street for twice the price, so was happy wit Microtel. Everything was clean, staff nice, quiet, bed and pillows nice and comfy. One thing tainted stay: I checked out Wed morn and ended up having to stay another night later on. I requested same room. I discovered a spill I'd made on comforter night before was still there, no attempt to clean. This would prob happen at any other hotel also but left me with bad impression. That's only had experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels
very comfortable beds. friendly staff, overall great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josh from Jacksonville NC

great service

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel and room were nice especially for the price. Had noisy neighbors and they quickly found us another room to remedy that situation. We will stay here again.