Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, Virginia

Great place to stay in Greensboro

Posted Sep 2, 2014
This was the second time I have stayed at the O. Henry. It is very nice and the service is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York suburb

Wonderful all-around execution by a lovely hotel.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
For the price for a decent but impersonal chain hotel, this was a lovely surprise. Attractive old building, wonderfully decorated, and run like clockwork by a warm, friendly, but professional staff. Definitely our future choice for stays in Greensboro.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Early morning buffet was very nice. I'm an early riser, so it was nice to have coffee available as soon as I got downstairs.
Cons: Get the blue tape off the mirrors.
Location: Friendly shopping center is literally across the street with lots of high end stores and grocers.
The staff were very attentive and friendly. The room was comfortable, but a bit small. The hotel is beautiful but the blue tape on the 8th floor mirrors, which either were antiqued or in bad shape, seemed off. There was no lighting to get the the cigar(ette) seating area which made it difficult to go down the stairs at night. Overall, I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Classy but comfortable.
Cons: Hard to say.
Location: See the civil rights museum downtown.
This is a classy hotel starting with the classical music playing in the lobby to the great breakfast buffet. Our room was very nice with a sitting area and two bathroom sinks. Very comfortable. Lovely grounds. Good deal for the money. Stay there if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Beautiful hotel in a nice location!

Posted Jun 4, 2014
First class hotel all the way! Excellent decor and very comfortable beds . Right next to Friendly Center with great options for dining and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Knoxville, TN

Best option in Greensboro ...

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: Convenient to downtown restaurants as well as the Greensboro Coliseum complex. Quaint, quiet and comfortable, very good value.
Cons: Lack of clarity re: concert shuttle. Charged, cash only, for outgoing and return trips, and the setup didn't sync with the overall service quality.
Location: Easy access to downtown and coliseum areas.
We stayed overnight in town for a concert. The O Henry was highly rated and lived up to the recommendations. Very nice place, wouldn't hesitate to book and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Charlotte, NC

Nice Hotel in Greensboro

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: Complimentary breakfast buffet. Nice original art and a great bed. Loved the bathroom.
Cons: The decor of the bedroom. The fabric on the chairs was all different colors and not necessarily complimenting one another (busy).
The property is close to their other property and their restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JACK/SUE from MYRTLE BEACH

EXQUISITE

Posted Nov 18, 2012
Pros: THE STAFF.
Location: VERY CONVENIENT TO ALL OF GREENSBORO.
THE ENTIRE ESTABLISHMENT WAS FIRST CLASS IN ALL AREAS. VERY CLEAN AND MANAGED BY PROFESSIONALS IN THEIR FIELD. DEFINITELY WORTH THE EXPERIENCE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wedding Night

Posted Nov 8, 2012
We spent ou wedding night here, the staff was very friendly they allowed me to check in early so after the weeding we could go straight to our room. The room was very nice and spacious. We loved it!