Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Excellent Experience!!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Comfort, service and food
Our experience was excellent in all categories. The hotel design was unique, the staff was very accommodating throughout our visit, the food, service and dinning experience at The Print Works was wonderful and our king room and bed were spacious and comfortable. The Hotel is conveniently located with good shopping and interstate access. Thank you for a memorable experience! We will stay there again when we are in Greensboro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shay B. from Mississippi

Wrapped in luxury

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I stayed for two nights for a friends wedding the place was beautiful,the staff was friendly, everywhere you turn is pure elegance and sophistication. If you stay here you will enjoy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josh from San Francisco

Great atmosphere, attentive staff

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Restaurant was excellent--don't miss the Wednesday evening mussel special or the aubergine frites.
Location: Greenway is nearby and good for running.
We didn't know much about Greensboro but what an excellent hotel. Made the trip a great experience for the whole family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO, USA

Romantic Escape

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: The bed was fantastic- very comfy!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Cute, fun area. Check out the bicentennial garden and the bog garden-beautiful!
We stayed at the Proximity for two days on a romantic vacation. The hotel, inside and out is gorgeous. We took a long bike ride using the hotel bikes to the nearby Greenway. It was fantastic! The hotel interior is very modern, chic, yet comfortable. The food at the Printworks Bistro was phenomenal. If you are visiting anywhere near Greensboro North Carolina and want to stay at a more luxurious hotel, you can't do better than the Proximity.
3 out of 5
by Carol

Decent

Posted May 20, 2013
Pros: Food
Cons: maid service, air conditioner, storage
Location: There is a Whole Foods near by. Didn't have time to explore since we were there for a wedding.
Not my idea of a luxury hotel, but probably the best in the area. Size of room was good, but no room to unpack. There is one tiny closet that's about 16 inches wide and deep.That's it. No drawers. Maid service was a joke, and I left a tip. They spilled coffee on the bathroom floor and didn't clean it up. We only had one roll of toilet paper, Q tips and cotton balls were not replenished, water pitcher was never cleaned. Air conditioner was so loud that we could hardly hear the TV. I asked for laundry service, but did not want it rushed. I didn't need it until 2 days later. They rushed it anyway and charged me $45 for the rush. The bed was comfy, but its time to replace the comforters. Room service was actually delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Massachusetts, USA

My stay at Proximity

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable...!!!
Location: Very convenient. Right off then major road.
Everyone was very friendly. The room was great! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Hotel is green minded....a big plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LobstaJohnson from Nashville, TN, USA

Proximity is "Close" to perfect!

Posted May 28, 2012
I can't think of a single negative thing to say about this hotel. The restaurant is amazing, the staff were wonderful... Ha, if I had one recommendation, it would be to educate the front desk staff on local restaurants. I asked the front desk person for a recommendation for a "classy but kid-friendly restaurant for an evening meal" and she said "Have you ever been to a 'Chucky Cheese'?" I just thanked her and hit OpenTable. :-) She was being nice, so I'm not complaining, it was just funny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 19, 2012
Wonderful experience! The staff were accomodating. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Proximity Hotel excellent

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Beautiful hotel, great service, excellent restaurant & absolutely spotlessly clean.