Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Alternate choice

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Tried to get room in Greensboro for the Marathon. None were available because of the furniture exhibition. Expedia agent was very helpful in locating a room in nearby Burlington; I was just thankful to have room. Facilities were basic and ok, but there was no restaurant or bar. Did have free hot breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore MD

Deteriorating facility

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Investment into the facility and major rennovations
Two lamps did not have any light bulbs in the room and were not replaced after noting to staff the first day of two. The air handling system was not running in the hallways. No room service overnight in between a two day stay. Toliet over flow valve broken and it ran constantly making a loud noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island, new york

Desperately in need of renovation

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Hotel is located off the main road behind another hotel, everything including the parking lot needs a renovation. Rooms have stale smoke smell even though they were supposed to be non smoking, everything including the carpeting and tile bathroom floor needs to be renovated. I would never stay there again, it was really disgusting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Never again

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I had an extremely uncomfortable experience. I had requested a non-smoking Room but when I checked in I was told there Were none left. I was exhausted and knew that I didn't have a chance to get another room elsewhere at that point (I called several hotels and they were all sold-out). The whole wing I was sent to reeked of smoke. There was trash on the Carpet and even some chunks of plaster from the ceiling. The room looked okay except for the smell and ketchup stains splattered on the wall. Breakfast was meager with barely any supplies, orange juice machine was broken and there were old TV sets sitting I the corner of the room. Very negative experience overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Older Hotel, Tucked behind Other Businesses

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Just the overall appearance. It is very dated and rundown. The building also has a 'cigarette' order to it.
Location: Close to Elon University. Quality Inn should spruce up it's appearance and more parents would stay there during drop off and pick up of college kids.
I knew $89/night was too good to be true! Dropping off daughter at Elon University. Normally stay at another hotel but it was all booked up. Quality Inn was the only hotel with vacancies. Hotel is very dated; room was adequate but bedding was old, walls were marked up, non-smoking room but it smelled like old cigarettes, shower was dirty and found a small slither of wood in the bed. Surprisingly, the free breakfast buffet was better than expected but the tip jar was a tacky. Kids wanted 'outta there' so called other hotel and they had a cancellation. The staff was pleasant but you could tell that even they didn't want to be there! They looked undervalued. My guess is that a lot of folks change their plans once they see the location which was behind other rundown businesses. I would tear it down and rebuild.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from solon ohio

Good price for a short stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Friendly staff hotel clean. Pool area has some repairs that should be done. I would stay here again and will it is close to Elon
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Checked in after moving my daughter to college. The front desk clerk didn't even get up to check me in. Hotel smelled terrible and just looked dirty to me. Got to my room and it looked awful. Bed was very old and the mattress was terrible. Called up the local Marriott Courtyard and paid double but moved to a nice clean room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

what a dump

Posted Aug 25, 2014
only stayed here coz booked late for a busy college check-in weekend. not going back here - hotel is in awful shape. the room itself was terrible but the hallways etc were just in filthy condition
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very low class!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! Including getting a new Manager!
Upon check-out, I told the Manager of the hotel that I would never stay at this establishment again and he did not seem the least bit affected by that. I booked this hotel to drop my son off at Elon University. I will be traveling to this area for the next 4 years, at least. This hotel lost a ton of business and did not care. The room was spacious, but filthy! The bedding was all stained and needed to be changed immediately. We stayed for two nights. The second day that we were there, we spent a long, hot and sweaty day moving my son into college. Upon return to the hotel at 5:30 p.m., our room was never cleaned. I had to go to the desk for towels and toilet paper, and was told that it was too late for the room to be cleaned that day. Our telephone did not work, the wallpaper is peeling off the ways, the ceilings are stained, the microwave in the room started beeping at 6 a.m. for no reason, and there is a bar still in the hotel that, apparently, has been closed and out of business for the past nine years. The pool area was decent, however, there were hotel guests present who were "vacationing" at the hotel from a nearby town and they were out of control disruptive, vile and disgusting. No one knew who was actually checked into the hotel or who was being snuck into the hotel, by this group. They made what should have been a relaxing time by the pool, very uncomfortable for all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Never stay here!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
I stay in a lot of hotels and this place had to be the worst place I have ever stayed. It should be totally refurbished.