Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sebastian, Florida

Poor example of Quality Inn

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable, shower was good, and free internet worked well.
Cons: Either the reservation system for rooms booked through Expedia did not work or the hotel desk staff had difficulty with the system.
Location: Birthplace of Dolly Madison and Edward R. Murrow.
Checked in by desk clerk who had just started that day. Had trouble finding my reservation. Room key had to be programmed daily as it would not work. Room was not made up even though maid was right outside in hall when we were leaving for day. Had to complain at desk to have it made up the next day. Other guests came walking into our room as I was getting dressed because desk person gave them our room. I had to go to the main desk and show them my Expedia confirmation to show we had the room booked. Also, the hotel had a smell of curry.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Morehead City, NC

Quality Inn, High Point, NC

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Reasonable price and a nice breakfast.
Cons: Cleanliness of the facilities.
Location: Off the highway and close to down town High Point and Ilderton Dodge - which was my destination.
Common areas need a thorough cleaning - outside trash container filled and overflowing. Carpet needs to be replaced. Elevator floor needs a good scrubbing or replacement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

was very nice and comfortable,t

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: convience
Cons: more on breakfast bar and BETTER REMOTE in ROOM. (ours neVErer WORKED)
Location: OK , WERE JUSt VISITING family
we only had the breakfast but once, as a young boy kept using the waffle maker over and over as no one else could use it! Not much on breakfast bar anyway.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Don't stay here !!

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Smelly hotel .. Unfriendly staff... Walked in and was blown away by the smell in this place ... Got to room looked decent , but half pillows are a nightmare .. Bed was a rock , remote control doesn't work!! If that's not enough i took a shower with a giant cockroach !! Yes a cockroach !! Called management ... Came up asked to see the pic of the already dead and flushed roach !! Handed him my phone , And wallah!! Photo magically erased !!!!!!!! Said they would change our room but didn't !! Wifi is awful!! Key never worked !!! Elevator wreaked like cigarettes !! Just do yourself a favor and don't stay here !!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby smelled like feces

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Walked into a terrible smell everytime we went to the lobby. Thankfully it wasn't in our room. The one day they did clean our room we weren't given new towels or cups, trash wasn't taken out and floor wasn't vacuumed (with kids it needed to be!) Didn't change our sheets either. Continental breakfast was average but they never restocked it. Ran out of bagels and peanut butter and didn't have them for the next few days. We left a day early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western NC

Good value

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room with microwave and refrigerator. Usual amenities of sofa, iron, hair dryer.
Cons: Will need updating in next few years.
Staff friendly, facility clean, just off interstate in safe neighborhood.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
There were dead bugs on the window sill and big marks on the wall. Things that easily could have been fixed but were neglected. Many parts of the hotel smelled like smoke and/or moth balls. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nathanfrom long island city, queens

no frills but no complaints

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
clean room, staff was friendly would stay again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

out of town visitors

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wasn't what I expected, bathroom door didn't lock,ice machine was broken on my floor.....vending machine didn't carry any water,only soda.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
My hotel stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and professional. My room was nice and clean.