Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, SC

Best Bang for your Buck!

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: That breakfast was included.
We were just looking for a place to crash for the night. This hotel was right off the interstate. Our room was clean, quiet, and comfortable and included a microwave, small fridge and large flat screen TV. The WiFi signal was strong. This is a no-thrills hotel but is 1/2 the price of interstate hotels in this area. Breakfast was included which was a big plus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Terrible Location, No amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: friendly check-in person
Location: Terrible location
Went to visit my daughter at Highpoint University. I was hoping for a nearby hotel in a nice location. Although this hotel was approx 20 minutes away, the area was horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014
This Quality Inn is conveniently located just off a major highway, was clean as a whistle and was staffed by a pleasant staff who made my stay most enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Liz from DC

Safe and Comfortable for an Overnight

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booking this room through the 800 number was super easy, and the Hotels.com representative took great care of me on the phone. He helped me find a hotel near the interstate (we were on a road trip), that was within my price range AND had free breakfast. When we arrived at the hotel the night manager was expecting us (it was very late), and he was kind and courteous. Our room had a few weird things (some of the lights didn't work), but it was quiet, safe, and comfortable for an overnight on our road trip. For the price I'm very satisfied and would absolutely stay here again. Also, the free breakfast was much nicer than most free roadside hotel breakfasts. There was a nice variety and the food was fresh. Overall a Quality stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cuyahoga Falls Ohio

Ok for an overnight

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Room maintainance could be be better.
Location: Good stopping place on our way to the beaches.
We have stayed in better and avoided worse. It was fine for the money and the kids loved the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from connecticut

No frills hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
If you are taking a vacation here I do not recommend this hotel. If you are using this hotel the way that we did (check in around 10pm and take a shower and sleep) then it is great. Would skip their breakfast (maybe take a yogurt and banana to go)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by B from Raleigh, NC

Read and Listen to Reviews

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel because of its relative location to the Castle McCulloch, which was where our friend was getting married. It was just for one night, and just a place to sleep so we didn't have to drive home after the wedding, so we booked based on price, and not as much on reviews. We thought - "sure, there are some bad reviews, but how bad can it REALLY be if it's a Quality Inn?" Answer? Pretty bad. There weren't roaches crawling on the walls, or bullet holes in the floor, but I was highly dissatisfied, and should have known it was going to be a less than quality experience. When we arrived, there was no one at the front desk for about 30 seconds (normal I'd say), but then a man with severe bed head came out of a dark closet to greet us, looking like he had been asleep. He was then suggestive when asking us about the type of room we wanted. When we reached the floor of our room, the humidity on the hall was such that it smelled like bad cheese. Awful. Our hotel room was already propped open (strange), and also smelled questionable. The shampoo bottle was already half empty, and there was one towel. One. We were able to alleviate the bad smell issue by circulating some air with the air conditioning, and fortunately we didn't spend much time in the room due to the wedding. I was satisfied with how close the hotel was to the castle, but everything else was low quality and questionable at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: It was very clean.
Cons: The d├ęcor was plain and it was really pretty ordinary.
The place was nothing to write home about, aside from the cleanliness. It was very clean, which is my biggest concern with traveling. The staff was polite, if not overly helpful, and it was quiet. Overall I would rate it as average.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by jbeskew from High Point, NC

Get what you Pay For

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the $ it's exactly what you think. It's not a Great Place, the Breakfast options are limited, but you're only paying $49/night. If you're traveling through and need a place to sleep, it's great. Bed was fine, room was clean (kinda smelled funky, but not horrible), and the location is good. I wouldn't recommend it for an extended stay. Pool was outdoor, which is a plus but pretty small! It's a $50 Hotel, what do you expect?!