Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from 20659

COURT DATE

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: PRICE
Cons: Grounds
Location: N/A
We were a late check in 10:30pm. I booked the least expensive I could get on a named chain (Under 50.00). I needed to be in court at 8:30. The property met the chiteria
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
This really is motel, not a hotel. Police was doing rounds when we arrived.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The hotel staff was very nice. I am not sure I would recommend a stay if you are traveling alone because there were times I did not feel 100% comfortable. The room next to me there was a lot of arguing going on that could be heard outside but I was thankful the walls were solid and could not hear anything once in my room. If all you need is a roof over your head and a good bed then this will work for a night..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerry from Asheboro

Nice place...

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was actually just what we wanted and expected. A quiet place away from everything and everybody. The neighborhood was a bit rough, but it was quiet and no one bothered us. The place deserves at least one and a half thumbs up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Khaja Mobeen from Arkansas

good value for money

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
good value for money. all amenities needed were provided. very clean and good service. but the hotel itself is old, that is the only negative thing. but it is maintained very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

You get what you pay for.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
I was paying less than $50 for a nights stay. I did not expect any more than we got. Cleanliness met minimal standards and there was nothing over the top. Do not expect more than what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ms.NJ from NC

Yuk!!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
The rooms smelled old like the early 1900's old the. There was left over food in the microwave, that should have been clean when the room was supposedly cleaned... The hotel receptionist tried to charge my card twice because I booked my room with hotels.com who shows up on the invoice as expedia.com but no way wS I gonna get charged twice for the same room I'm not that stupid. But I enjoyed my vacation!!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by D. McLean from Myrtle Beach, SC

Just a one night stay. Will not go there again.

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Verry unsatisfied for the price. Bad neighborhood and the condition of the hotel was unsatisfactory. Plastered walls with no paint, Cigarette stains all over the tub, toilet seat did not fit toilet bowl. Overall in bad condition.
3 out of 5
by Us from Georgia

Adequate for the price

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The bed was *very* comfortable and the free wi-fi was efficient.
Cons: Just about everything else. including and especially the soundproofing.
Location: Bad location, though it offer easy access to the highway and downtown. There's nothing in the vicinity except fast food.
Lacks any amenities and is in an area that's less than comfortable. No restaurants were accessible on foot. Still, management was pleasant, the bed was *very* comfortable and the free wi-fi was efficient. We stayed there because nothing else was available; it's about three miles from downtown which is easy to reach. I'd say it's worth about fifteen dollars a night less than we paid, but no more.