Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Loved my stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Location: There is a mall within walking distance, and several restaurants nearby.
Full disclosure: the Sheraton is a hotel normally way above my pay grade. I booked it because I was taking a seminar in the convention center in the hotel, and I didn't want to have to drive to and from one hotel to another every morning and night, when I could just stay onsite and walk downstairs :) So perhaps my review won't be very helpful to people who have higher expectations resulting from a higher budget. That being said, I LOVED my stay. The hotel is beautiful, the location was convenient, and the room was amazing. The bed was so comfortable that I never wanted to leave it. I'm not usually able to fall asleep in unfamiliar surroundings easily, but I slept superbly here! I do have a couple of criticisms. They're fairly minor, but for the price of a room here, I would expect better: 1.) No fridge or microwave. I had thought those had become pretty standard - I usually stay at low-to-mid-range hotels, and they pretty much all have a mini-fridge and a microwave in the room. So I was a bit let down that our room did not have either. 2.) I did not like the way that the free wi-fi worked. You have to sign on, and then you get two days free. Again, this is something that is usually totally free and unlimited at lower-range chains. In addition, when you sign up for it, it actually lists a rate of $10 per day, although the check-in materials assures you it will actually be free. I found that a bit bothersome. Still, I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lauton, UT

OK hotel, no bathtub or fridge.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
No complaints but kind of a mediocre experience overall. The common areas are in need of an update. The International Association of Ministers Wives And Ministers Widows was holding their conference there and they were an absolute joy to share the hotel with!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great hotel to stay in

Posted Jun 23, 2014
I spent several days in Greensboro and I really enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The room was clean quiet and had modern amenities. The staff was nice and took care of my needs. A complimentary local paper was delivered every day. Which is a nice touch. The beds were a little hard but still slept well. Though one thing to note is if you stay in the double bedroom, all the doors do not have springs on them so the doors typically slam shut. So you will hear door slamming throughout the day. Overall it was a great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Hotel met my expectations, no complaints at all. Quit busy weekend at the adjacent/combined Convention Center but that did not interfere with our stay. In fact it added a bit of color to the in house bar/lounge. We met some very interesting and funny people. I would recommend this Hotel if staying in the Greensboro NC area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you for the recomendation of our hotel to others, it means a lot to us. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay and made some new friends. We hope to see you again in the future for any of your travel needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in the area

Posted Jun 16, 2014
One of the cleanest, nicest hotels in the area. Conference center next door. Very large mall across the parking lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review, our Sheraton team will be thrilled to know we did our job providing a clean, comfortable and satisfying stay. Thanks for our 5 stars, and your time to write a complimentary review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Stayed the weekend very clean and quite. Good food, pool area was nice and clean. Parking area good lighting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
In addition to all guestrooms remodeled, we reconfigured the parking lot and added more lighting, thanks for noticing and commenting. We appreciate your nice review, and we hope to see you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Breakfast and other.

Posted May 26, 2014
Other places as good, as clean, much less $$ and with breakfast. The advertised Club 5th Season was not open and has not been open in years. No local info
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We are very apologetic that your portions of your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We do not like hearing that we fell short on delivering on your expectations, your experience is certainly unacceptable and not the hospitality we are known for. We appreciate your comments; it helps us improve upon our services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rita from washington,dc

Road to to graduation

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The hotel is conveniently located near the mall and restaurants. I didn't need to move my car once we got settled.
Location: This is a College town very quiet.
Drove down to attend a graduation. Long trip in the car so all we wanted to do is settle down. We were pleasantly surprise to see our room recently renovated with well appointed furniture. My husband was very impressed. The bed was super comfortable. I will definitely say her again, the next time we're in Greensboro.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
Our Sheraton team is happy that we could share in the memories created while attending graduation. We hope you would visit again while you are in the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nena from salem. va

love being close to the mall

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: bed was very comfortable
only one night stay. plan to come for a long weekend
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2014 by Samantha, Hotel Management
We hope you will stay for a long weeknd and enjoy the hotel's amenities that are all under one roof, with the exception of a short walk to the mall. Thanks for the 5 stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall great experience and made a work trip easy

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Came to High Point Furniture Market and shared room with co-worker. It was a well run hotel and had all the nice room amenities. Starbucks in the lobby, too! Also, a shuttle to and from Market so really easy.