Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sylacauga,

No Sleep, No Wakeup

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Originally, the price.
Cons: The desk clerks.
Location: Not really sure, it was dark when I checked in. I just needed a place to sleep prior to my long trip the next day.
Got to sleep around 11:00 p.m. by my Cell Phone after calling my wife. Was awakened in the night by someone trying to get into my room. They were given a key to check into my room by the clerk. To top that off, I looked at the clock to see what time it was and noticed that the clock was off by an hour and a half. I guess they didn't check this when they cleaned the room from the last guest. I couldn't get back to sleep thinking about those people trying to tear my door off of the wall. It's a good thing to because I never received my 6:00 a.m. wakeup call that I asked for. Ebony the Hotel manager called me later and apologized and agreed to comp my room charges.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Renovations to update hotel are very nice.The young lady at the front desk didn't seem to know much about the area .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Blacksburg, VA

Pleasant Suprise

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: quick check in and out/ fantastic staff
Cons: The toilet in the room ran occasionally, otherwise I would have given 5 stars across the board
Location: the diner up the street was also very pleasant, standard diner fare, very affordable and everything you'd want in a diner
My flight to syracuse was cancelled so I opened the expedia app and seached for a hotel close to the airport. The rate on the room was extremely reasonable considering how nice the place was. The guys running the shuttle on Christmas eve and christmas day were very polite and professional and I could not detect a hint of resentment that they were working the holidays. The same goes for the nice woman (can't recall her name) that was working the desk that evening too. They made what could have been a miserable experience very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rutherfordton

Pretty Decent

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: The polite staff and decent room.
Cons: Little more lighting for the parking lot and a couple more options at breakfast.
Location: Close to malls by a few minutes. Near the coliseum by a couple exits. Not too far from UNCG.
It was a weird location but seemed pretty convenient. The staff were very helpful and polite. Beds were decently comfortable to me. The overall cleanliness was satisfying enough. I would stay here again if necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2014
This was the second time we stayed here. It can be difficult to find but once you do its a great hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Horacefrom Brooklyn

Pleasant getaway

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was great also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanishafrom Phoenix

Great for the price

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet and clean hotel. Breakfast selection was decent. Staff was friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible Stay

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
disgusted; nonsmoking room was smoked out; hotel was not willing to work with me...I was miserable for the night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Stay at Sleep Inn

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything was clean and seemed to sparkle.
Cons: The breakfast area was cramped when people were trying to serve themselves. Mors options without sugar would have been helpful.
Location: We were traveling home and found the location just off the interstate to be very convenient.
I was traveling home from a sporting event at Chapel Hill and made the reservation at the Sleep Inn in Greensboro. It was very late when we checked in and all was quiet at the hotel and the check in was smooth. No hitches as so often can be the case. We made it to the room and were very pleased to see that the room was both clean and comfortable. We didn't have opportunity to check out the wifi but were pleased with the cleanliness and up to date features of this hotel. We considered it a very good value for the money!!!