Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The newness
Cons: The hotel was fine no need for improvement
Location: Close to the highway easy access to everything.
This hotel is very clean and rather new. The beds are very comfortable. Very reasonable I will be stopping here again on my way through in the future. Vickie from Ohio
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

i love u guys

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: clean organized blow dryer ironing board and coffee maker were great
Cons: maybe have some desserts for later,i flew in after 7p and that would of been nice,however u did have 24 hr coffee in lobby,a lifesaver
Location: i was on a mission so i really didn't have time to do too many things around town,but i will tell you the people from north carolina are so friendly
very accomadating,quiet,clean,perfect esp when just get off plane and exhausted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jersey Bound

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: remods
Cons: a/c not working have shuttle to airport be on time hot water maybe a 5 am breakfast for early risers or at least fruit?
I stay here often b/c of the convenience to the airport and shuttle service. WAS I WRONG THIS TIME!! First of all, the new modifications are great. Clean, open and fresh. I like what they've done to the place (even tho the prices have went up a few $$'s) Now, hot water took a long time to get to temp and the room a/c didn't work but I didn't get a chance to report it b/c I thought it would get better and when I had to leave....well that's another story. I always get a shuttle to the airport. they're usually on time but this time was 35 minutes late. Needless to say I didn't think I had to do the regular 2 hr early arrival b/c of my ride to the airport but I guess I will in the future. The driver said he was sorry b/c he thought he could "multi-task" that morning and guess he was wrong. When I told him my flight was leaving in 30 mins he never got in a hurry and at times he was actually going 10 mph below the speed limit. I'll wont discuss the OJ I had to do in the airport to make the flight. Also, another peave of mine is while I was waiting for the late shuttle, the desk clerk was smoking a cigar right at the main door that kept opening/closing letting the smoke blow in and on me. Didn't want to sit on a crowded plane smelling like smoke. I will stay at the hotel again because staff is friendly and remods are good, but will set the ground rules for a customer next time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Posted May 25, 2015
Rather loud people in rooms next to us. When requesting a wake up call the desk wanted me to call back because they were too busy. Limited parking I'd give the experience as below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York

Nice overnight stop

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff went out of their way to help us.
Location: Near the airport.
This was a pleasant surprise. The room was very nice. The breakfast was good. It was convenient to the highway. The staff was helpful. No real negatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: My only interest was the airport.
The hotel was easy to find and convenient for an early flight. Would stay there again if flying out of that airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to Airport
Cons: Finish renovating, Control screeming/fighting customers, install elevator floor indicator, install sign on main road, Hire cleaning people and maids
Location: go to airport
Stayed at Sleep Inn to catch an early flight. Should be a 2 star. Way over priced. We showed up at 5 pm and room was not ready. Hotel was under renovations March 2015. Hard to find, no street sign, parking lot was filled. First put on 2nd floor, room still wasn't cleaned after a 1/2 hour wait so they exchanged our room for the 3rd floor which was good cause a lot of noise from the lobby. Had to take the stairs cause elevator has no floor level indicator so after waiting a few minutes gave up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PDFNC from Asheville, NC

Love Sleep Inn, but not this one

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very difficult to get to from the highway. It was under construction (which we were not informed of prior to booking a room), which made entry to the hotel a nightly guessing game (the entrance was in a different place every night). The elevator floors were covered in caked mud from the bottom of construction workers' boots and TOBACCO SPIT. Quite unpleasant. The room itself was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

No Shuttle as advertised

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
I chose this hotel because it was listed as having a shuttle.On arrival at the airport, I went to the transportation desk, asked where to get the shuttle. The attendant said she didn't think the shuttle was running but would call. She was told that the shuttle wasn't running. She said, since I expected a shuttle, she would have one of her taxis take me. She handed me a bill stating that I should give it to the driver and asked me to have a seat in the waiting area. Soon a driver came and beckoned me to follow him. There were 2 other passengers that he proceeded to take to their destination first, instead of taking me to the hotel which was closer.I eventually got to the hotel and they were doing renovations in lobby area.I mentioned the shuttle and the receptionist didn't seem to know whether or not the shuttle was running. She asked her relief who was coming on for the evening and was told that the shuttle was not running. At checkout the next morning I asked the front desk person to call a cab. She informed me that they don't pay for cabs.Not sure why she thought I expected the hotel to pay.I told her that I chose that hotel since it said that there was a shuttle.The story goes on, but I wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patty

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels