Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: My only interest was the airport.
The hotel was easy to find and convenient for an early flight. Would stay there again if flying out of that airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to Airport
Cons: Finish renovating, Control screeming/fighting customers, install elevator floor indicator, install sign on main road, Hire cleaning people and maids
Location: go to airport
Stayed at Sleep Inn to catch an early flight. Should be a 2 star. Way over priced. We showed up at 5 pm and room was not ready. Hotel was under renovations March 2015. Hard to find, no street sign, parking lot was filled. First put on 2nd floor, room still wasn't cleaned after a 1/2 hour wait so they exchanged our room for the 3rd floor which was good cause a lot of noise from the lobby. Had to take the stairs cause elevator has no floor level indicator so after waiting a few minutes gave up.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sylacauga,

No Sleep, No Wakeup

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Originally, the price.
Cons: The desk clerks.
Location: Not really sure, it was dark when I checked in. I just needed a place to sleep prior to my long trip the next day.
Got to sleep around 11:00 p.m. by my Cell Phone after calling my wife. Was awakened in the night by someone trying to get into my room. They were given a key to check into my room by the clerk. To top that off, I looked at the clock to see what time it was and noticed that the clock was off by an hour and a half. I guess they didn't check this when they cleaned the room from the last guest. I couldn't get back to sleep thinking about those people trying to tear my door off of the wall. It's a good thing to because I never received my 6:00 a.m. wakeup call that I asked for. Ebony the Hotel manager called me later and apologized and agreed to comp my room charges.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Nc

Sub-par Sleep Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Below par compared to other Sleep Inn hotels I have visited in the past. Hotel did not have rooms available an hour after their stated check-in time. The first room we were given had not yet been cleaned. When we finally got a room, the toilet did not flush. We had to take the top of the tank off and manually press the lever so it would refill and flush each time. When we mentioned it to the front desk upon check out the lady just sat there and said ok- did not write down a room number, notes, etc. I did not expect much for the price, but think the other surrounding hotels are a better value. I would not rec commend this hotel because of the lack of care on behalf of the ladies at the front desk and the outdated decor, sheets, and amenities available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Renovations to update hotel are very nice.The young lady at the front desk didn't seem to know much about the area .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by scottfrom E.I., NC

Nice. I would stay again.

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice. I would stay again. Very convenient to airport. Good breakfast. They were doing remodeling. It did have a strong smell like oil base paint. Police drove through parking lot checking on vehicles, that made me feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Piney Flats, Tn

Greensboro sleep inn

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was courteous and efficient. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were dozens of lady bugs getting in around the window area although it didn't bother me. I had to check out a day early due to an emergency at home and I did not receive a refund for the last day even though I checked out before 11am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lauriefrom Berlin md

Bridal show

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Would stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Blacksburg, VA

Pleasant Suprise

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: quick check in and out/ fantastic staff
Cons: The toilet in the room ran occasionally, otherwise I would have given 5 stars across the board
Location: the diner up the street was also very pleasant, standard diner fare, very affordable and everything you'd want in a diner
My flight to syracuse was cancelled so I opened the expedia app and seached for a hotel close to the airport. The rate on the room was extremely reasonable considering how nice the place was. The guys running the shuttle on Christmas eve and christmas day were very polite and professional and I could not detect a hint of resentment that they were working the holidays. The same goes for the nice woman (can't recall her name) that was working the desk that evening too. They made what could have been a miserable experience very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good choice when catching an early am flight