Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new York

Nice overnight stop

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Staff went out of their way to help us.
Location: Near the airport.
This was a pleasant surprise. The room was very nice. The breakfast was good. It was convenient to the highway. The staff was helpful. No real negatives
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Hotel close to the Airport

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Reasonably priced.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: My only interest was the airport.
The hotel was easy to find and convenient for an early flight. Would stay there again if flying out of that airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night stay

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Close to Airport
Cons: Finish renovating, Control screeming/fighting customers, install elevator floor indicator, install sign on main road, Hire cleaning people and maids
Location: go to airport
Stayed at Sleep Inn to catch an early flight. Should be a 2 star. Way over priced. We showed up at 5 pm and room was not ready. Hotel was under renovations March 2015. Hard to find, no street sign, parking lot was filled. First put on 2nd floor, room still wasn't cleaned after a 1/2 hour wait so they exchanged our room for the 3rd floor which was good cause a lot of noise from the lobby. Had to take the stairs cause elevator has no floor level indicator so after waiting a few minutes gave up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carter

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel after booking at another one but found it was nothing to shout about. However sleep inn staff was nice and friendly. The hotel had been renovated and it looked great. no complaints. It was right after a snow storm the parking lot was not taken care of and was risky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christinefrom Greensboro

Awesome stay

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful service and stay. I chose a smoking room but it didn't seem ventilated, so they gladly moved us to another room.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sylacauga,

No Sleep, No Wakeup

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Originally, the price.
Cons: The desk clerks.
Location: Not really sure, it was dark when I checked in. I just needed a place to sleep prior to my long trip the next day.
Got to sleep around 11:00 p.m. by my Cell Phone after calling my wife. Was awakened in the night by someone trying to get into my room. They were given a key to check into my room by the clerk. To top that off, I looked at the clock to see what time it was and noticed that the clock was off by an hour and a half. I guess they didn't check this when they cleaned the room from the last guest. I couldn't get back to sleep thinking about those people trying to tear my door off of the wall. It's a good thing to because I never received my 6:00 a.m. wakeup call that I asked for. Ebony the Hotel manager called me later and apologized and agreed to comp my room charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anitafrom Wytheville

Over the top!

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed Friday night visiting with a grandchild attending college there and decided to stay an extra night at the last minute.The hotel staff was able to make that happen and we will be back to that one again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Ebony, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one. Sincerely, Kal Patel General Manager Sleep Inn Airport Greensboro 336-931-1272
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Breannafrom Reidsville, NC

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The location is off of the road, down a dead end road, but the hotel is AMAZING!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrewfrom Nc

Sub-par Sleep Inn

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Below par compared to other Sleep Inn hotels I have visited in the past. Hotel did not have rooms available an hour after their stated check-in time. The first room we were given had not yet been cleaned. When we finally got a room, the toilet did not flush. We had to take the top of the tank off and manually press the lever so it would refill and flush each time. When we mentioned it to the front desk upon check out the lady just sat there and said ok- did not write down a room number, notes, etc. I did not expect much for the price, but think the other surrounding hotels are a better value. I would not rec commend this hotel because of the lack of care on behalf of the ladies at the front desk and the outdated decor, sheets, and amenities available.