Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by fire26man from Alvin, Tx

OK just for a night

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dated motel right next to some newer and nicer places. This is an extended stay motel and as such there were lots of people staying there who looked like this was their permanent address and not like they were there for business. We felt a little unsafe, but all in all, our stay was just fine. Our room was on the backside of the building and the parking lot was not well lit so we just parked our vehicle out front where it is lighted and there were more people. The service was good at check in and when we had a problem with the door, the maintenance man was there to fix it in less than 5 minutes. Only other downside was that the beds were small and not very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by DKP from Texas

OK for what we needed.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: Proximity to everything on W. Wendover. Price.
Cons: Update (& thoroughly clean) bathrooms. Try to do more to remove tobacco odor.
Location: Lots of restaurants, Wallmart & Sam's, movie theater.
We needed to be in Greensboro for a week so sought a cheaper option than our usual hotel. With the Expedia price this beat everything else. I really cannot complain but the room was small & the bathroom very dated .... but fortunately we only needed to sleep there. The staff with whom I dealt could not have been more accommodating and even when by myself I felt safe. For me the main drawback was that while the facility is now smoke free, the smokey odor from past years is still there. When I got home everything in my suitcase had that "fragrance."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Greensboro,NC

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, good price , small room
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
there was no information about what there was to see or do in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Ohio

Overnight

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The price was good and for an overnight stop you can't beat it.
Cons: Coffee or popcor in the room would be nice.
Location: It's a great location. Near the freeway and shopping and resturants.
We gt to the hotel alittle early but check-in was no problem. The room was clean and neat. It was small but very functional. They had a comfortable bed and good thick towels. Everything worked and all the utinsils were there. We were able to park right in front of our first floor room so it was extreamly conveniant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay Here!!!

Posted Jun 9, 2013
Cons: Everything
Location: It is hidden behind another hotel and the signage is poor.
Walking on the carpet your feet turn black. Grout around shower stall moldy. Kick molding coming off wall. Sink was separating from wall. Room smelled like combination of old smoke and mold in a non-smoking room. Needed air freshener. I informed the staff that the room stunk and they said someone would spray the room the following day. Overall the room was extremely disgusting and had I not pre-paid for the room I would have left. They also required a $50.00 deposit in case anything was ruined. There was no coffee packets in the room, those were $1.00 a piece. The room was extremely small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny rooms

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Honesty in describing the room. You could take a picture from the doorway and show the entire room - bed, desk, t.v., kitchenette.
Location: A lot of restaurants nearby. Close to the interstate.
The room provided, a single queen with a kitchenette was very misleading. The photos on the site showed acceptable sized room. However, there was barely enough room to walk around. Also, the neighbors were so loud during the last night that we couldn't get any sleep. Very disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

comfy but tight

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was nice and comfortable, it was a little small and tight around the bed. I would stay again. It was close to hgwy and food places. Nice staff at the desk also.