Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but clean

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This is an older hotel...right off the highway. Not necessarily the best area but was fine for one overnight stay. Room was very clean....which was surprising given the age of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
shower needed repair. when completed still wasn't right. didn't get a very important message from my wife.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. Snyder from PA

Wonderful lady deskclerk

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
She was very accomodating in getting me a non-smoking room which the booking agent errored on. She gave directions to a locaal restaurant. Pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevyn from Greensboro

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms but bathtub needs attention
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roert Aiken from Greensboro,NC

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but the coffee maker and iron wern't in the room as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Emily from Franklin County VA

nice room, close to colliseum and resturants.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: New blankets
Location: Greesnboro colliuseum, and resturants
Polite front desk, clean room nice for an older facility. Conveient to the activities we were there for. Expedia hooked us up with great location and price.
3 out of 5
by Pat from virginia

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Cons: Update the rooms and stop charging parking fee. Customer should be informed of parking fee when reservations are made
Location: No stores or place to eat near the hotel
Hotel was double the normal price because of NC A&T homecoming football game and when we got there the desk staff informed us that we also had to pay a parking fee. When asked if this was a fee that is normally charged we were told no they only charge it during special events. Hotel was old none thing special. I feel it was aweful enough that we were charge double the normal price but to also be charge a parking fee was rediculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by 2dayisthebest from atlanta

you get what you pay for

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not bad
1 out of 5
by JEFF from Indianapolis, IN

We did not check in...it was that bad!!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: Everything...needs to be gutted if not torn down.
Location: Unsafe area of town
When we approached the property they had about a dozen mattresses outside against the wall without any sheets on them that were severely stained and apparently being aired out. Simply put this hotel is not habitable. We purchased a non smoking room and they told us that we purchased a smoking room. When I showed them my confirmation showing non smoking they were not interested. Once we tried to enter the room the smoke smell was the least of my concerns. This is in no way a two or three star hotel. I would rate it a zero starts if that is an option.