Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty beat up

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: carpets and lighting
Location: Not much to do nearby. Go downtown for bars and restaurants.
Staff was friendly enough, but this place is in bad shape. Outdated and shabby carpet in the stairs and hallways. My door did not close without making sure to give it an extra YANK to force the bolt to latch. Would have been very easy to walk away with the door essentially unlocked. Price was a bit steep considering the quality of accomodations. Location was very nice for the Greensboro Coliseum.
2 out of 5
by Lew

Not my favorite hotel stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
There was an unusual odor in the room that was called non-smoking, however, smoking had taken place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike from High point, nc

Decent overnight stay

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stay here a few times a year when attending concerts or events@the coliseum. Decent cheap room for overnight, I wouldn't stay here if spending any appreciable time at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
1 out of 5
by Concert goer from N. Carolina

Dirty

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: in major need of renovation. I guess you get what you pay for.
The only good thing about the hotel was the staff and the fact that we actually walked to the Coliseum from the hotel, although I wouldn't recommend it if you can't walk very far. The room smelled and the sink was clogged up. Ugh!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh!

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Very noisy room fan. Kind of dingy and dark. Poor quality picture on TV. The included breakfast was absolute minimum.
1 out of 5
by A from South Carolina

One of the worst places I have ever stayed!

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: That I only had to endure ONE night!
Cons: Everything!
Hotel was run down, lobby was cluttered & dirty. Had to wait 10 mins before someone came out from the back to check us in. Carpet throughout was filthy. Everything in the room was old, out dated, and worn - not even a flat screen TV. Hair in sink drain, no stopper. Taking a shower was like standing under a dripping faucet. Light in bathroom was so dim you could hardly see to put makeup on.