Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Cheap and close to coliseum.

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: waffle machine
Cons: HIRE NEW CLEANING PEOPLE!!!
Location: Very close to coliseum... I was in Greensboro for a Garth Brooks concert, and I didn't want to drive the hour and a half home late at night.
It's cheap, and it's close to the coliseum - these were my 2 requirements for a stay there. I knew it wasn't a 5-star hotel, so I wasn't expecting much. It had everything I needed in a room... bed, TV, refrigerator, hairdryer, toilet, etc, etc. It wasn't exactly pleasing to the eye or fancy, but again, it's not a 5-star hotel. I was disappointed in one thing - the front desk said my room was ready, but when I got to my room, the cleaning woman was sitting on her butt in a chair in my room talking on her cell phone. She wasn't apologetic at all... she just said, "Your room will be ready in 5 minutes." I was pleasantly surprised by one thing - they had a waffle maker thingy at Breakfast - I LOVE WAFFLES! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kingsport,TN

close to the Greensboro coliseum

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: close to the Greensboro Coliseum
Cons: softer mattress for this old body of mine
Location: north of I-40 at EX:217
The motel was easy to get to and into, close to I-40 and several different dining locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just sleep

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel if you only want to sleep and shower. hotel is old and smell owners food cooking when leaving and entering. They were very nice though! bed and linen was clean. microwave and tv worked!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

I enjoyed the living arrangements

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: close to where I wanted to be
Cons: very pleased
Location: close by
It was close to the place where I was attending my convention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel just has seen its day.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: staff
The hotel was old and not maintained. In such a prime location I wonder why. I was treated well by the staff and I never was afraid. I am glad they take dogs. Some people say that dog hotels and dirty anyway, but that is not true. I did find a pubic hair in the refrigerator.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alan R.from Kingsport, TN

Good value for concert trip

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were attending a concert at the amphitheatre near the Greensboro Coliseum and were looking for a combination of convenience (proximity) and value (low cost). This hotel met our needs in both areas. I would definitely recommend it when attending events at the Coliseum or looking for a stop-off before continuing to a faraway location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria villegasfrom falls church va

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish they have more towels and more pillows we where 4 and they only put I set of towels not good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty beat up

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: carpets and lighting
Location: Not much to do nearby. Go downtown for bars and restaurants.
Staff was friendly enough, but this place is in bad shape. Outdated and shabby carpet in the stairs and hallways. My door did not close without making sure to give it an extra YANK to force the bolt to latch. Would have been very easy to walk away with the door essentially unlocked. Price was a bit steep considering the quality of accomodations. Location was very nice for the Greensboro Coliseum.