Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Free breakfast and cleanliness

Posted Dec 27, 2014
I felt the cleanliness of the room was a bit poor. There was hair on the towels and it felt as though the floors were quite dirty. The free breakfast was horrible. The eggs were cold, the waffles were horrible and there was no Apple juice or orange juice. Would not stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

Smokey and old.

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Booked my hotel at 5:00pm, after reading reviews it smelled like smoke I tried to get refund..they would not refund because It was after 3:00pm(which I booked hotel after that.) Manager was rude. Hotel was old, and smelled very smokey..I had a non smoking room but it just smelled like smoke covered up with a ton of Lysol. I left and went to Marriott.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Priced too high

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff.
Cons: Put money into the rooms so you can have a peaceful comfortable sleep.
Location: It's a main vein so easy off and on when traffic low to a major highway.
I found the hotel rooms in need of an update. The beds were uncomfortable, the wall insulation was thin, you could hear outside sounds and constant people traffic outside the room door. The breakfast consist of frozen sausage patties and egg saucers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beds are full-size NOT queen

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: non-smoking room smelled like a non-smoking room should :-) staff were friendly close to PA turnpike
Cons: breakfast is like the other folks said - not worth writing home about; sound carries quite easily from the hallway, which troubled the dog next door
Location: close to the highway and PA turnpike McDonalds next door
We needed a hotel to break up an 11 hour trip to see relatives. I picked this one over similarly priced hotels because it advertised as having 2 queen size beds, but unfortunately the rooms only had full/double beds. It met the need for a quick night's sleep, but wasn't what I was expecting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R & Dfrom Slippery Rock, Pa

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
comfortable beds & good breakfast. Used exercise room which could have been cleaned or dusted some, but otherwise stay was fine & serviced it purpose for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

convenient to the Interstate....

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Our room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: banning smoking around and in the building.
When checking in the entire lobby smelled like cigarette smoke....oh dear, I thought. We needed an entrance without stairs, so we were directed to a back door. This entrance was quite dilapidated and it smelled even more like cigarettes inside...and there were many cigarette butts near the entrance.....oh dear, I thought again! But the room was absolutely fine. There is a restaurant attached, and it was also pleasant. The staff were friendly, too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancyfrom New Stanton

Worst free breakfast ever

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was acceptable, clean, nice size room and the staff was friendly. The free hot breakfast was another thing. The egg and sausage were microwavable so in order to have a hot breakfast you had to stand in line to use the one small microwave to heat the food. The reasoning for the microwave food is to save on having to throw food away that is unused. Well I didn't eat that because I was afraid of how many times it had been frozen and refrozen.