Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One Night of Cold Discomfort

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: The night clerk was great. They take pets.
Cons: Upgrade the heat, mattress and pillow.
Location: n/a
When we arrived, Expedia had not forwarded our reservation to the motel. The fellow at the desk handled it VERY WELL with patience. Great customer service! The room, on the other hand, was freezing cold when we went in. The heater was off. Even with the heater turned to maximum, the room remained quite chilly. The bed was overly hard and the pillows quite thin. I am a side sleeper and it was a long night. The room was clean and very presentable and gave a good first impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom freeport pa

Nice little getaway for less $

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We were only in town for 1 night and decided the price was right. We stayed in the jacuzzi suite and it was just what I expected. The place could use a facelift and new fixtures for the plumbing, but everything worked. It was a great deal and nice to get away for the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful. If we re in that part of town again, we'll definitely stay there again. It's a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamesfrom Stroudsburg

Standard Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is an old Howard Johnson. Pretty much standard. The breakfast was acceptable (frozen waffles and other stuff). The only concern is on the first floor, make sure the sliding glass door actually locks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

adequate for the purposes

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
was a cheap place to sleep and shower, which is all I did there. kind of a musty smell to the place, and it's clearly seen better days, but the TV worked, the sheets were clean, the water was hot, and the place was quiet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Katiefrom New Stanton Pa

needs some TLC

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had to be moved 2 times to different rooms because of problems with the rooms. One room the bed wasn't even made up. Heater didn't work. Would never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Olufrom Bethlehem, PA

Truckers Hotel.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: I would not use the hotel and like in the same sentence.
Cons: The whole hotels needs a good deep cleaning, the place smelt damp and unkempt.
Location: We had to visit the next town for fun and entertainment.
It was a very dated hotel. It must have been really beautiful in the late sixties and early seventies, but not anymore. We were greeted at the reception by a young lady, she was quite cheerful and very welcoming. She is probably the only pleasant thing about the hotel. She gave us a room that had not been cleaned. She later apologized for that, but gave us another room later.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue K.from Warren, MI

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Are room was above satisfactory. It was clean and comfortable and the price was very good. I was very happy that the cleaning person was leaving extra packages of coffee without even asking!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jerry Weeksfrom Nashville, TN

Howard Johnson new Stanton Pa

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A satisfactory and spacious room. This was a convenient location for our visit to the Laurel Highlands. I will visit this motel again.
2 out of 5
by Stephfrom altoona, pa

Low fixtures

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: King Size bed.
Cons: Let customers know up front that everything is very low to the floor. Up date your binders in the room several things were wrong.
Location: Not far from Pittsburgh Zoo, Phillips botanical gardens and Frank Lloyd Wright houses near Ohio pyle.
Everything was low to the floor. I'm around average height and I found that I was stooping for everything from the dresser to the sinks in the bathroom. First time I was at a hotel where I felt like a giant do to the height of everything.