Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to mall.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Between Gbg and Latrobe. Good for place to sleep. Breakfast very minimum.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bare bones accomidations

Posted Apr 4, 2014
If you are looking for a bed and shower, this will do. Very bare bones, good price, perfect for what I needed
1 out of 5
by Ken from Pittsburgh, PA

The room was in horrible condition!

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Burn all the furniture and start over, or just stop using room 225, if it is the only one like that.
Location: Shopping, dining and entertainment all very close by.
There was a rocker/recliner chair in the room that is mostly destroyed, with the left arm and frame broken like a safe was dropped on it in a cartoon or it was run over on the highway. The room was a non-smoking room in the smoking are of the hotel, so it reeked of stale cigarette smoke. But the worst thing was the bed, which although listed as a queen size was actually a full size and was worn to the point that the center sagged enough to roll you in to the middle of the bed like a hammock. This hotel ranks as the second worst hotel I've ever stayed in, coming in second only to a Howard Johnson's in Maine that actually had a hole in the wall under the sink on an exterior wall that I had to block with the ice bucket to keep a stray cat out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

easy access

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: smelled really nice
To Seton Hill University. Close to plenty of restaurants and a mall.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Joann from King NC

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good deal for the money. Very friendly staff, clean hotel & convenient to many activities/ locations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Served the purpose - barely

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at this hotel a few times and the past, so, I thought I knew what to expect. I was wrong. We arrived at 2am after a long drive and waited FOREVER while the clerk chatted with another guest. The hallway leading to the room smelled of smoke (Smoking and non-smoking rooms were co-mingled which made no sense). The bathroom was clean but the room itself left a lot to be desired. The comforter on the bed was stained. What was once a fairly clean, serviceable hotel seemed much less inviting than it had in the past. We will think twice before booking here again. On a more positive note, the staff members we encountered during the remainder of our stay were very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

smoker's alternative to the nearby Ramada

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Smoking allowed in some rooms, nearby bar. Otherwise it was the standard Super 8 experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com