Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Jack at the front desk is always wonderful. He's a nice guy and cares about your stay. I choose this hotel based on the service. Beyond that it's average and comfortable for the price. The heating and cooling units in the rooms are loud and hard to leave on while trying to sleep. Outside noise is also a bit disruptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Staff is wonderful

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was to arrive, by train, on a Sunday evening. I found out that cab service in Greensburg, PA is non-existent on Sunday. What to do? I called the motel and relayed my situation to the desk clerk, Joan. This wonderful woman volunteered to pick me up at the train station (on her day off, no less) and take me to the motel! She did just that! I chose a nice bottle of wine, ahead of time, to have with me to greet her with. We bonded and I can't tell you how nice a woman she is. She really cares about people. The motel itself was clean, quiet and had what I needed. Free wifi, basic t.v. and a comfortable bed. A very nice experience!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom formerly Greensburg and now Myrtle Beach

Super 8 not an 8!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and hotel is in much need of a renovation and thorough cleaning. The carpeting is dirty, stained and smells. My wife had to leave the hotel because she is very sensitive to certain smells that can make her sick. Bed sheets were clean but very worn and you could see through them. There was a large stain on my chair in the room. the window in the room was unlocked and capable of being entered from the outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrades needed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
One room the heat/ac unit would not work on automatic fan (fan running constantly), so frequently awakened with unit coming off and on. Other room the mattress was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Woodridge, IL

Greensburg Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient location for our visits to Greensburg, PA. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sallyfrom Cincinnati

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were a very late arrival, a very lovely man named Jack checked us in. We had 3 children with us, Jack got us a roll away bed and was extremely accommodating. The kids really liked him and were sad that he was not there when we left at the end of the weekend. Loved the location! My sister and I have decided that we will stay here everytime we come visit our Mom. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scottfrom Perkasie, PA

Great Value

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel regularly on business and usually stay at value oriented hotels. Unfortunately, most of the less expensive hotels have terrible maintenance and cleanliness issues. This hotel was much different. For the price, this hotel provided great value for the business traveler... comfortable room with a lounge chair and plenty of room to work with my laptop. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom WV

great accommodations for price.

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: A recliner; clean bathroom, comfortable bed, and clean window sills.
Cons: can't think of anything, other than it was pretty small, but adequate.
Location: located in the middle of shopping and close to a 2-day concert we were attending.
We are repeat patrons; found room and bathroom to be extremely clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alanfrom Pittsburgh

A good value for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom were clean and well-maintained. The hotel was quiet allowing a good night's sleep. The staff was friendly but i cannot say anything good about the breakfast offering.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com