Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Trip to visit relatives in Western PA

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: location, courteous staff
Cons: rug in room could be newer
Location: St Vincent College, Seaton Hill University, Bushy Run Battlefield
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom langley, ky

Great ppl great hotel!!!

Posted May 19, 2015
I'd stay there again in a heartbeat!! Ok so it's not a 3 star but man it's for sure at the top of the 2's. If all motels were this good the world would be a better place!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Jack at the front desk is always wonderful. He's a nice guy and cares about your stay. I choose this hotel based on the service. Beyond that it's average and comfortable for the price. The heating and cooling units in the rooms are loud and hard to leave on while trying to sleep. Outside noise is also a bit disruptive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Staff is wonderful

Posted Mar 16, 2015
I was to arrive, by train, on a Sunday evening. I found out that cab service in Greensburg, PA is non-existent on Sunday. What to do? I called the motel and relayed my situation to the desk clerk, Joan. This wonderful woman volunteered to pick me up at the train station (on her day off, no less) and take me to the motel! She did just that! I chose a nice bottle of wine, ahead of time, to have with me to greet her with. We bonded and I can't tell you how nice a woman she is. She really cares about people. The motel itself was clean, quiet and had what I needed. Free wifi, basic t.v. and a comfortable bed. A very nice experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lisafrom Macedonia ohio

Acceptable

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
It was what I needed for my needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom formerly Greensburg and now Myrtle Beach

Super 8 not an 8!

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
The room and hotel is in much need of a renovation and thorough cleaning. The carpeting is dirty, stained and smells. My wife had to leave the hotel because she is very sensitive to certain smells that can make her sick. Bed sheets were clean but very worn and you could see through them. There was a large stain on my chair in the room. the window in the room was unlocked and capable of being entered from the outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upgrades needed

Posted Dec 8, 2014
One room the heat/ac unit would not work on automatic fan (fan running constantly), so frequently awakened with unit coming off and on. Other room the mattress was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Woodridge, IL

Greensburg Hotel Stay

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels
Very convenient location for our visits to Greensburg, PA. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sallyfrom Cincinnati

Weekend Stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
We were a very late arrival, a very lovely man named Jack checked us in. We had 3 children with us, Jack got us a roll away bed and was extremely accommodating. The kids really liked him and were sad that he was not there when we left at the end of the weekend. Loved the location! My sister and I have decided that we will stay here everytime we come visit our Mom. Thank you