Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Late ck out...
Nothing great, but a clean bed, nice people,no late ck out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Outstanding

Posted Sep 30, 2014
My wife & I travel for work and stay in economical hotels 26 weeks a year. Super 8 is the third hotel we have stayed at while working in the New Stanton area and by far the best. The hotel is tastefully decorated and VERY clean. What stood out for us is the attention to detail by housekeeping. The glass entry doors where clean, the corners and along the baseboard in the hallway, steps and room where swept clean. The bathroom was very clean,all the corners were dirt free even under the sink and the room smelled fresh. Comfortable bed and 4 fluffy pillows for our king size bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grt nite before Stlrs Gmail. .

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and affordable
Cons: Elevator
Location: TJs was great. Good food
The place was close to perfect. TJs bar near by good food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indiana

What I expected

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Easy access to motel, pleasant staff, room was clean and comfortable. A good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff / Dirty Room

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Tend to focus on the positives and not the negatives, but can't here. Booked through Expedia and reserved a King room, am 6'5". The room wasn't clean, housekeeping hadn't touched it, fine. Stuff happens. Elderly lady at the desk said she give me a room with two doubles at same rate. Told her I wanted a King. She complained that the only way she could give me a King was to take it away from another reservation and that she didn't want to have to explain it to them. This was at 11:30pm. Told her again I wanted the King. She complained that I shouldn't have booked the room through a third party (Expedia) and then this wouldn't have happened ?? She was angry, raised her voice and demanded my room key from the other room, told her I still needed it as my things..,she was rude. The room was dark, the carpet dirty (my feet were blackened after walking across the floor), the bed sheets stained yellow in several large places...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sandyfrom Ohio

Close to bus departure point.

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great except one thing. Personnel smoking at door permits smoke to enter the hallways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A fine place to stay

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here. It was perfect for getting in late, getting a good night's rest and taking off in the morning. I was pleasantly surprised to find a recliner in our room. Everything was satisfactory. I have no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Super 8s are normally iffy on the cleanliness, but fortunately this one was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stop over for a night on the road. Surrounded by restaurants. Bit cheaper than other hotels in area, but still served all my needs. I felt safe in the parking lot at night and in the hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable. Only issues were: 1) no elevators ... not an issue for me but could be for someone else 2) paint peeling in bathtub ... shower pressure was good and water was hot, though, so no big deal. Staff very nice. Will pick here again if I need a place to stay in the area.