Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Super 8s are normally iffy on the cleanliness, but fortunately this one was very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After driving 12 hours, this was the closest hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Economical and close to the highway
Cons: Service, do not rush people!
Location: Did not explore town, it is a small town
Overall the hotel was decent but I was irritated by the urgency of the hotel staff to get us out of the room before 11am. The housekeeping staff came to the door twice until we had to place the Do Not Disturb sign outside (you would think first try would have been a hint that we did not need service and we were checking out that same day!) At 10:30am, I got a call to the room to remind us we had to check out by 11am- appreciated but it seemed like it was more of a call to get us out quicker. As we were leaving the room (10:55am), we bumped into the house keeping staff again and the front desk person and they were both talking about how our room was the only one she had not completed on her floor as if to let us know we were holding her work back!!! We have till 11am! Please be considerate of that and do not rush your customers. Other than that, the hotel worked for what we needed, rest and a shower before getting back on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Audrey from Montrose PA

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not overly impressed, but good enough. The price was not bad, but unfortunately we had a no smoking room, but a smoking area was located right by the entrance, so you couldn't enter the hotel without getting bombarded with smoke. All in all not a bad stay but nothing great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stook

nice place in New Stanton, PA

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: close to where we were going
Cons: better breakfast.
Location: family near by
nice room. comfortable beds. staff was not overly friendly. breakfast was pretty sparse. overall a decent place to stay for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean. I would stay again if I were in the area
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cate from New york

Never staying at a super 8 again

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our entire experience at this hotel was AWFUL. The girl at the night desk was rude and upset because our check-in interrupted her cigarette outside. She then tried to put us in a smoking room when we booked a non-smoking room. She said we would have to call hotels.com to switch the room but when we said we would go somewhere else all of a sudden she could switch our room in two seconds. The room still smelled smokey, there was hair all over the bathroom, and the towels were so rough they left scratch marks on my legs. The manager was unaccommodating, rude, and too cheap to pay their staff past noon to accommodate a late check out. Over all the experience was stressful, aggrivating, and uncomfortable. I suggest staying at the marriott directly next door. Super 8 is a waste of time and money and I guarantee you will regret staying there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Premature cleaning

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were in the lobby eating breakfast and the cleaning crew removed the sheets and towels from the room. We hadn't even prepared to leave yet. Very inappropriate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com