Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Exacty what I expected for a low price room. Rooms were small but clean and the staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should be rated lower

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything I didn't like.
The moment I walked in the lobby I could smell cigarette smoke. The entire property is dated, old carpet, no elevator, etc..., can hear sounds from adjoining rooms and from floor below. "Non-smoking room" on the the same hallway with smokers - on my night one of whom was having a loud conversation in the hall while he cursed. I had to put a towel on the floor in front of the door to keep down the smell for the hall. The staff was friendly but also very big on what they we're NOT allowed to do - not allowed to make any room changes in the system, not allowed to give a printed receipt to make sure they didn't charge anything to my card, etc... There is a nice Marriott Fairfield Inn right next door to this place - do yourself a favor and pay the extra $20 and go there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drive a little farther and stay at the Hampton Inn

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Cons: New beds.
Room ok. Breakfast, pre-packaged waffles and muffins with some fruit available. Everything just ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Virginia

Standard hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was spending the weekend in Pittsburg, but everything within 25 miles was booked or cost several hundred a night, so I ended up in New Stanton. The hotel was basic, clean but not high end. The decor was a bit dated and the room a bit dark, but you get what you pay for. Friendly/helpful staff and the breakfast was decent. The hotel is right off the highway and there are several food places nearby (both fast food and sit down).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was not the rate I was quoted

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Even though the reservation and charges where made through Expedia, I think the hotel should be able to give you a receipt, to validate the charges
Working with Expedia was a new adventure for me. I was traveling through the mountains and reception was ify. However, one of the first questions I was asked was a contact number in case we got disconnected....and we were, but the person called me back and I was able to complete the transaction/reservation. The rate I was quoted including taxes was less than what the e-mail receipt showed, and since the hotel didn't give me a receipt since I went through Expedia, I have no recourse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from SE VA

Close to interstate, good value

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was literally right off the interstate. Lots of restauants close by. Hotel was clean and in good condition. Front desk staff that we dealt with were super friendly and helpful. Was a very good value.