Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Worth the money

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I reside in Washington DC, and I normally stay in 4 star hotels. But, if you do not need room service and a 24 hour concierge and the hustle, bustle, and beauty of a 4 star hotel's lobby . Then this is your place. Bring your own pots, pans, ect.and be prepared for and inexpensive but spacious stay in Greenville, NC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norm from Goldsboro NC

Nice Place!

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: A suite for the price of a less expensive motel! Full stove and fridge.
Cons: I had nothing to complain about
Very pleasent appearance. Clean room and affordable! I wouldn't think 2x about staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilson NC

The hotel in Greenville North Carolina

Posted Feb 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was really satisfied with the condition of the room. But there was no iron or ironing board available. Even though I gave it a good rating, that would make you really feel like home. Thank you for allowing me to purchase a room. And I will continue to make Affordable Suites my choice of hotels.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Affordable Suites

Posted Feb 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
OMG! the room was wonderful. Love the fact that it had a separate sitting room. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 13, 2012
Pros: The room was basically a 1 Bed 1 Bath apt. Living room, kitchen, spacious bathroom, just no doors separating them.
Cons: Would have been nice to have had eating utensils.
The quality was more than worth the affordability.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice and roomy!

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very big and roomy. It was also clean and the person at the check in was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Affordable Suites are Sweet

Posted Jul 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is a good stay for the money. The room was large, clean, and the manager/check in process was efficient. Full kitchen (stocked with basics) and a full size fridge. Nothing sexy about this place, but you can't beat the price or the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Affordable Suites is Convenient for visits to ECU

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
We ended up stranded overnight in Greenville, NC during ECU orientation and had to quickly find a hotel that would not cost me very much. Hotels.com reassured me it was in a safe location, but when we arrived I felt less than safe. It was completely dark outside and while the parking lot was lit, what I had been able to see of the surrounding neighborhood left me ill at ease. I must interject that much of Greenville itself looks rather run-down and not particularly safe itself. It is motel-style, with exterior doors. The door had one deadbolt lock, but I am used to having more security devices on the door--whether or not they help I have never had to find out. We had a room on the first floor and when I looked out the back window in the bedroom, it was pitch black. I didn't notice any security devices on the window and was concerned about break-ins because anyone could slip behind the hotel unnoticed. I put a chair in front of the door for extra security, knowing that doing so would hinder escape if there was a break-in. The hotel, though older, was clean and spacious, quiet and comfortable. It is furnished with a full sized refrigerator and kitchenette in the main room, with the bedroom in a second room in the back. We passed the night without incident. The hotel manager was not on-site when we came to check in, but he had left contact information and we did have cell phones. I don't know how we would have handled the situation if we had not had one; perhaps that is a question that should be asked when making reservations if there is a possibility no one will be on duty at arrival time. He answered immediately when I phoned and politely gave instructions for accessing the room, which he had left for us at the hotel in anticipation of our arrival. Our check-in and check-out went very smoothly. If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower and will be out for most of your stay, you will be comfortable at this hotel. I can't speak of your personal sense of security, but would recommend getting a second floor room because of the situation with the bedroom window. Because of the value, I may stay at Affordable Suites again.