Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not stay here again

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: staff need to check to see if everything is in order. Dirty tissue left on the bathroom floor. Battery missing from remote. Towels paper thin
should not offer compmentry breakfast if it is going to be so unapppealing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom KCMO

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Came down for a funeral booked several rooms! Staff was super nice went out of the way to accommodate us! The toilet wasn't flushing in one room and the heat didn't work in another but we were able to change rooms the next morning and toilet was fixed! For the price and what we used it for it was okay!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Avoid

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Disgusting room, dirt balls in corners, debris on floor, yellow water. Avoid and choose one of the other nearby hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the Price

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Area was quiet and rooms were in pretty decent shape.
Had a 1 night stay here. Rooms seemed to be fairly clean. It wasn't the Hilton, but it was sufficient for my 1 night. Rooms were in pretty decent condition, and there weren't any blatant issues that I had to deal with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

stay at american best inn

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by April

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family in Greenville

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
good time with family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is off the higway and it is too noisy.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: Close to the place I was going.
Cons: Refrigerator, Air conditioners and water.
Location: Good location.
the water is brown. The air conditioners are noisy and the refrigerator freeze all your food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close by other hotels and restaurants

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: rate was very affordable
Cons: kleenex would have been nice but that's nothing to "sneeze" about
Location: close to restaurants, k'mart and other hotels
for the amount i was charged, this was a decent hotel. i will book again when i travel back home
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing special but not terrible either

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for weekday business. Rooms were clean but hotel not busy at all. Bed is reasonable but not the most comfortable. Shower head a little low and the water in Greenville is a strange tint for some reason. Breakfast is sub-par continental. Stay if you are overnight for business but don't expect much