Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

enjoyable stay!

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and the bed comfortable
Cons: The breakfast
We had a small problem with the key cards not working but the lady at the desk fixed immediately. The breakfast was not that fancy but still ok. Overall we have already decided that if we return in that area we will choose this motel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pretty good value for the money

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Cons: Professionalism of housekeeping. They just popped in the room without saying anything or knocking, and then left once they saw we were there.
Our room was pretty clean when we arrived. We did have to specifically ask that our room be cleaned on the second day because we left the room later in the morning, and housekeeping had already apparently passed us by because we were there. The breakfast variety was pretty good, although the area is small. When it gets crowded, people did simply spill over into the lobby, which was pretty comfy and inviting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road Trip Worthy

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff at front desk were helpful and informative. The room was clean and bathroom seemed like it had recently had new shower inserts put in.
Cons: Large spider in the corner that we didn't discover until morning. Not sure what kind it was, so don't know if there was a potential danger there.
Location: Many restaurants but not much else within walking distance and intersections have very little pedestrian access.
We were on a road trip and trying to find safe, reasonably priced and clean places to stay. This hotel fit all of the criteria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donifrom Sebring Florida

I was travelling to attend a funeral.

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: The size of the room, cleanliness and very nice people working there.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
I was not familiar with any hotels in Alabama but had to sleep somewhere. Expedia made my arrangements. I was delighted to see the room, it was roomy, clean and most of all, had coffee. The hotel staff were pleasant and provided excellent service. All of my needs and wants were meet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by W

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013
2 out of 5
by Dart

Disappointed

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it up, get better beds, invest in nicer bedding and towels.
This was our first trip where we stayed at Best Western motels. We found them very much hit and miss. Some are great others not at all. This hotel happens to be one. It is not clean, it has hard beds with cheap sheets, and hard cheap towels. I have come to realize looking at reviews and picking a place to stay is very hard. They are usually mixed from really great to terrible. What I now know is to read the critical reviews. If they are valid complaints about the hotel we won't stay there. You have to decide what is important to you and go from there. You can tell what is a valid problem or complaint. If you can talked to the manager and it can be fix great. If they can't then they need to know about it and so they can make the needed changes to make it better. Every place deserves a chance to improve. They also offer free breakfast - it is okay but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LJfrom Paducah, KY

Very nice place

Posted Oct 7, 2013
We stayed here on our way to Gulf Shores. I was very pleasantly surprised at how nice everything was considering it was $20-$50 cheaper than every other place in town. We'll definitely stay here again on our next trip to The Gulf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SJLMfrom Florida

Would stay again and again!

Posted Jul 17, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: Plenty of options for dining out within walking distance.
Very friendly staff, very accommodating! Great room, spacious, comfortable, fresh and clean (as a late arrival and having the room sit after last cleaning, no stale smells) Great breakfast selection to choose from, including plenty of healthy options. Couldn't be happier with this hotel even as a last minute booking as it was only for an overnight stay as we passed through. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kenfrom Greenville, al

GREENVILLE IS GREAT!

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: Peoplle and Service
Cons: I have none
Location: Awesome
Great service at check in. Nice people! Awesome! Clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travelerfrom KY

Good value

Posted Nov 28, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and price
Cons: Rooms were on the outside, Appliances a bit noisy.
Location: Good location for the trip I was taking
The room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Teresa who was at the desk when I checked in was very pleasant and helpful. The refrigerator was a little noisy. There were several health choices on the breakfast menu. Not fancy but a very good value for the price.