Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Small Town Charm, Big City Experience

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Maybe the room A/C. A little noisy.
Location: The University, the shoppping and the food.
From the time I walked in the hotel, I felt this would be a great experience. The lobby was friendly and smelled delicious. The front desk staff greeted us like we were family and they hadn't seen us in forever. The room was fresh and clean. Free internet, cable TV and Fridge and coffee. At the Bistro that night, music and well-poured drinks.Breakfast the next morning topped off our stay for one night, but what a night! The next day we attended a wedding on the Beach at Nags Head. What a weekend to remember.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to ECU

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and Bar
Cons: Faster elevators
Nice stay near the University Great Breakfast Good reasonable bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very nice
Cons: AC did not perform to my liking.
Location: Perfect for ECU events!
Overall our experience was good. Friendly staff, good breakfast, and comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014
It was nice and I would stay there again, no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
In town for student orientation. Hotel was very convenient to campus and many local dining establishments. Plenty of parking. Rooms were very clean and staff was extremely courteous. Placement of tv in our room was not conducive to watching from chairs provided. Geared more toward watching from bed. Overall, I was very pleased with accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Brunswick, Ohio

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Cons: The bathroom was a little cramped.
The hotel was very clean. Restaurant, bar, pool and gym on site. A complete, hot complimentary breakfast included. I've stayed at hotels that didn't have half these amenities and paid $30 to 60$ a night more. I would recommend this hotels to families, couples and business travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott Mosteller

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from St. Louis

Nice Room, bored staff.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Rooms were nice, with lots of good space.
Cons: Staff was not terribly kind.
Location: We were only in town for one night.
We checked in, very busy hotel. The lady manning the restaurant was wearing ear buds and looked way board. The front desk people were disinterested as well. Breakfast was okay in the morning but again the service was very indifferent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business traveler.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
I spent two nights at the City Hotel and Bistro and had a very positive experience. Staff was knowledgeable and friendly. Breakfast, included with the reservation, was hot and delicious...many items to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Washington, MD

Excellent

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Customer Service/desk clerks, breakfast every morning-free of charge, swimming pool and other amenities.
Cons: I can't think of a thing!
Location: I was in Greenville, NC and there are a lot of restaurant, shopping, etc.
I had never heard of City Hotel/Bistros. I booked it reluctantly and upon arrival I was amazed! It was top-notched compared to some of the most expensive hotels. I would recommend it for all those he has never stayed there.. I like to stay in a reasonably nice and inexpensive hotel and this one surpassed my expectations. Thanks City Hotel/Bistros!