Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smell ya later...

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Paint peeling off the walls, definite odor in hallways and in the rooms. Linens didn't smell fresh upon arrival, actually smelled like feet. After rooms were supposedly cleaned, dirty towels still on the floor. Very nice staff, just seems this place is old and in need of TLC.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Clemson, SC

Good enough

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is located near a good shopping area with several restaurants nearby. We stayed two nights and it was sufficient for our needs. The staff was friendly. The bathroom was small and the room was too warm, even without the heat on.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

2 stars is what you get

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price was fine and the hotel is only about 1.5 miles from downtown. The staff folks were great but the hotel is old and tired. Leftover "goodies" from the previous guest still adorned the floor of my room and the patchwork on the walls indicated it had seen some rough times. However, the stay was without incident, so all is good. However, if you are looking for a 3-star room or better, do not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryanfrom NC

Overall It was nice

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The only problem I really had with our room was we were surprised at 1 in the morning when our smoke detector in our room went off and our room had this burnt smell in it. We were sleeping and it made us shoot out of bed. I'm guessing it was the air unit or something but after about 30 seconds it shut off and that smell went away after about 10 minutes. Other than that, the hotel staff was great and the room was nice for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Drewfrom SC

Good.

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
nothing fancy...nice hotel, comfy...not outstanding in any way, but above average across the board, and for the price is a step up from most hotels in the area; will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mebane, NC

Good hotel name looking to downgrade

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Location: good restaurants near, Walmart is close
Poor, pool was closed, ac unit not working, they did move us to another room. This is an old hotel and is poorly maintained. I would not stay here again. The staff was pleasant to deal with.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larryfrom Midlothian Tx

The security was non existing

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and the bed was comfy
Cons: The doors and the breakfast was not very good.
Location: The location to attractions was good and food was also close by.
The exterior door at the rear of the building was broke, so anyone could enter during the day or night. Then the room door dead bolt didn't engage as the striker was out of position to the jam. when told hotel personnel they said they were sorry, but no rooms left.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda Moralesfrom Baltimore, Maryland

horrible experience

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room stated on smoking and the hallway and the room smelled of cigarettes. We asked for a first floor room because we had handicap people and the staff didn't accommodated us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com