Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel; nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The beds and the TV
Cons: Too many to name
Location: Near Shoney's.. That's about it.
My overall experience was mediocre. The hotel looked pretty plain. The front office looked scary when you first enter because it was so dark; even the dining area was dark and simple. The front office staff weren't very enthusiastic; they seem that they weren't too satisfied with their job and wanted to be somewhere else. They weren't rude; they just didn't seem too thrilled to be there. The room was okay; it is, indeed, pretty outdated. The paintings in the room looked like they came from the 90's. The hotel only provided two sets of towels, which was inconvenient because I am used to having more towels available for my showers. The room was dark as well; there were only four lamps, and one of them was completely out of use. There were lights in the bathrooms, so it helped a bit. There aren't a lot of plug-ins, so there weren't a lot of places to charge your electronics. The wi-fi was pretty bad; it was extremely slow. My phone's data went much faster, so I was using my phone's internet often. We had mosquitoes in our room, I supposed, because I left with lots of bites on my body. On the positive side, the bed was comfortable and the TV was new. Overall, this place is decent, if you don't want to pay a lot for a hotel. However, be mindful that you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Nothing comes to mind.
We were expecting more from the reviews we had read on-line. Very little options for breakfast - only bananas, apples and waffles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keena

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

run down and dirty

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was run down and very dingy. 2 queen beds...1 had a large stain in the center (slept in the other one) stains on one of the pillow cases. Brown water but I hear that's a problem throughout town. I will spend the extra $30-40 next time and stay at the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Olive Branch

In Town Close to All

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent clean Room. Lots of parking. Close to town and places I needed to be.Shower, Clean Bed Cool room what more do you want for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fiona from Florida

Terrible!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awful service. These people know nothing about customer service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Fiona from Florida

HORRIBLE SERVICE

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was OK for the price. The breakfast was passable. The service was HORRIBLE! The staff acted like you were disturbing their peace and quiet any time you approached the desk with a question or concern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by T from Wi

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were surprisingly nice and clean, outside and lobby was not as impressive! Only downsides were, staff seemed confused when I asked if they had cribs or pack n plays, which they did not so we had to go buy one, also it was hot out and pool wasn't open. Lobby needs updating including water stains all over super low ceiling. Room next door had a dog I saw out in the open multiple times but no one noticed until I complained for him peeing outside my room door. There was a huge crowd and someone stripping in parking lot late at night. Bottom line... Nice rooms, not so nice surroundings!