Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom H

Needs to be updated.

Posted May 11, 2015
There was a bug in the bathroom. The carpet and bedspread were dirty. You can feel the springs in the mattress. The air condition worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AKRfrom Miss. State, MS

class meeting

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
didn't get to see much of the property, got in late and left early. But it appeared to be a nice place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Muscle shoals, al.

out dated and not kept up

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: it was on the interstate and the name
Cons: the owners need to update and monitor to ensure that their standards are kept!!
Location: we ate at cracker barrel, Gas prices were great and it was 2 hours from the beach
The room was not clean, the smell and heat was ruff until the air finally kicked in, the lamp had some filthy words written on it that my 11 yr. old grandson found, which I attemped to remove with alcohol.( I did inform the staff the next day) the bedspreads had burned holes and most likely are 10 to 15 yrs old, the sheets were old and faded yellow, not white and I wondered if they had been changed. I spent most of the night cleaning the entire room and bathroom. The tv was old and was snowy the entire time. The walls and door to the bathroom were dirty and hadn't been wiped off., which I scrubbed also. In the bathroom, all the caulking was loose, poor job by the maintance person, the caulking was over old caulking and tiny pieces were loose on the floor from whom had mopped it, it appeared. the refrigrator had no knob to adjust the coolness, it was broken off and it didn't get to cool. After listening to my adult dtr grip most of our arrival, I ended up cleaning it. Our vacation started out really well don't you think?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Price, outside area
Cons: How about some bagels for breakfast?
Somebody has spent some time on the landscape; looks nice outside for a place right on the Interstate. Room was clean and comfortable; showing some age. Breakfast not so much, cereal and toast is about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Will always stay here when I make this particular

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Good value, good service, friendly staff. Always clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barney

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Hotel was OK, a little older, but still pretty well-maintained. Someone had taken a lot of trouble with the exterior landscaping and grounds, they were nice. Breakfast was pretty meager and the ice machine was broken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing bad about my stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
All staff I came in contact with were very nice and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

close to interstate

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
close to interstate so a little noisy, but otherwise fine