Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakeland, Florida

Travel stop

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Convenience to highway and restaurants.
Just a stopover on a trip. Room clean. Location good for my needs.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Guyfrom Charlotte, NC

Convenient location - that's all

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Free breakfast was not worth having and should be eliminated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by hokiebirdfrom Hampton Roads

No problems and I saved some money

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was too hard for my wife, but fine for me. Clean overall. Location was good, near shopping and highway. Lady at the desk was very nice and helpful. AC was a little noisy but plenty cool. It is what it is -- Econo Lodge. I got a good nights rest and a shower. I don't need a sauna and fine art on the walls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

okay stay

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: room level with parking lot,elderly father did not have a problem with getting into the room
Cons: curtains did not close properly,pillows flats, instead of advertising a cont. breakfast,just state coffee and danish in lobby if desired
Location: i was visiting family,i did no site seeing
great for a one night stay,what can i say the price was just right for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Good Bed and Shower!

Posted Apr 24, 2011
I was in Washington on business and this worked out well for me. The hotel was quiet and in a decent area with lots of restaurants and stores within walking distance. The bed and shower were quiet adequet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stevensville MD

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 22, 2011
If you want just a basic place to lay your head, this is it Don't expect any bells and whistles
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Econ Lodge North-Good value for the money

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
Despite the problem at check in, we were satisfied with the room. The manager took care of the problem promptly. It was clean and kept in good repair for its age. The bed was very comfortable and the climate controls worked very well leaving us well rested in the a.m. would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom smyrna, de

great stop

Posted Aug 20, 2010
The front clerk was very nice and gave us a few recommendations for dinner and the one we chose was great! the room was clean and it was quiet. very nice place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom North Carolina

Nice option for Greenville area

Posted Oct 7, 2009
Clean , comfortable room - quiet area - outside access only - great for an overnight stay