Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom queens, ny

Nice hotel with the exception of one off day

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I travelled with my husband and 2 children (6&9). I called ahead of time to let the hotel know we would be checking in late due to traffic conditions and accidents on the highway. We were greeted with a very nice young lady at the front desk. She was friendly and very informative and offered us bottles of water. Check in was Quick, which was a plus because we were tired from traveling all day. Our room was comfortable, neat and Clean. The next morning after we checked in (Sunday) the pool was closed, which was a little disappointing because the kids were looking forward to using it. When I asked at the front desk when would the pool be reopened, I was told that the maintenance worker who usually cleans the pool was not working that day and wouldn't be in until the next morning. Not happy about that. Also, we didn't receive housekeeping services that day. We were told that because there wasn't a lot of guests staying at the hotel, a lot of the staff were sent home early. My husband had to go downstairs for clean wash cloths and towels! The following day, ( Monday) things were better. The Pool was reopened( although the water was a little cloudy) and we received housekeeping services. The Hotel Manager personally came to our room to make sure we received services, which I thought was really nice. All of the Staff were Friendly. Overall we had a Nice stay. I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay but very pleasant

Posted Dec 25, 2014
The rooms were very clean, bed was extremely comfortable and I enjoyed the extras that were available for those staying there for the graduation ceremonies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mooresville NC

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Dec 21, 2014
We were greeted by a perky very friendly front desk person. The hotel is very clean and presents nicely. Free beer and wine at the front desk and a very nice breakfast in the morning. Only two minor issues were the lack of adequate lighting in the room and the room was probably the smallest we have ever stayed in. I would definitely recommend for anyone staying in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom charlotte

Excellent location

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Cons: One side faces a new car lot with bright lights on 24/7. I wish the curtain combination was better at blocking out the light to more darken the room.
Stayed there while interviewing at ECU. Great staff , good location and a very clean well maintained hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by stevenfrom salisbury

nice stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quite with great beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Second Time As Good as The First

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
As great as I remembered from last visit. Bed was super comfortable. Staff was top notch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveling againfrom Odenton, MD

Really liking Hampton Inns

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the second Hampton Inn my husband and I have visited this summer, and I must say, we will be back. We were greeted immediately at the front desk by a friendly clerk (in spite of the fact that it was 2 AM). We were directed to parking and the room promptly. When we couldn't get the vending machine to work with our paper money, I went to the desk, and the clerk offered us bottled water instead. Our room was comfortable and clean. When we checked out early, the breakfast buffet staff offered us bag breakfasts to go. We were delighted with this hotel and will use it again when we visit family in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating hotel staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had a very nice time at this hotel. It rained the entire weekend and they allowed us to extend our check out time. It made a really big difference in spending more time with my daughter and grandson.