Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating hotel staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
We had a very nice time at this hotel. It rained the entire weekend and they allowed us to extend our check out time. It made a really big difference in spending more time with my daughter and grandson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from New Yok

Everything was Perfect

Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed three nights while visiting my son. I'm very particular, but can't say enough nice things about this hotel. From the rooms, to the staff, and the amenities (ie workout room), it was terrific
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Rooms are very nice but lack overall space/size

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. However, the rooms were actually smaller than I thought. The beds did not appear to be queen size at all. This is coming from a person who has both King and Queen size beds at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DR from Carmel, IN

Nice very clean hotel. Convenient location.

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was very busy with people attending ECU graduation ceremonies. The staff did a great job accommodating our needs. I would definitely stay again. The room and common areas were very clean and updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fran

Outstanding!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hampton was a great stay! Very clean. Well decorated. Buffet for bfast was delicious with plenty of choices, lots of fresh cut fruits (and not all melons!). Staff was friendly and genuinely proud of the awards this hotel has earned. I would probably go out of my way to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by anonymous from Greenville, NC

convenient to sports events at ECU

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable room. Nice staff. A bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Phila. PA

Convent to shopping and a short drive to campus...

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to stores needed to set up a student at ECU......Arrrgh!
Clean, comfortable and a very pleasant and helpful staff. Hampton Inns do a nice job!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to Stay

Posted Mar 23, 2014
From time we walked in and met the staff we were impressed. The room was very clean and you could tell they cared about their customers. My wife and I remarked to each other how happy we were to stay at the Hampton in. Breakfast was great for a " continental breakfast " The room seemed kinda small but that may have to do with the fact we were trying to fit me wife and I with two teenage girls into it. Overall experience was wonderful.