Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck & Teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bill & Judy from Virginia

Wonderful experience! Everything was perfect.

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed at this Hampton Inn twice now and continue to be amazed at the excellent accommodations and wonderful service. We will be stopping here again when in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by shay from charlotte

great for area

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was great and clean, the bed was outstanding to sleep on and i would recommend this hotels other people
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Springdale, Md

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a last minute booking and your staff was very friendly and helpful, I'll look forward to my next stay with you guys at wherever I decide to go, probably Virginia, Newport News area.Thanks AgainPreston & Sheila
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

LOVED IT

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed. It's convenient, clean and comfortable and the staff is great. Will stay here every time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tonya from Stafford, Va

Excellent stay for a picky customer!

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My hometown is Dover, NC and I stayed in Kinston while visiting since Dover is a small town with no hotels. I am pretty picky, but this hotel is by far one of the best in Kinston. Over the years I have stayed in the others since this hotel was usually out of my price range. I can now afford it :o) A few things are worth noting... the shower was not as clean as it should have been (blue soap residue in soap tray), It left me wondering how clean the other components were. Aside from that, all else looked clean. I agree with one of the previous comments that the shower components were left unchanged during the renovation and leaked constantly. In a post from the Hampton web page there is a note that the scenery by the pool is an eye sore. The hotel is next door to an old abandoned factory which can be seen clearly from the outdoor pool and room windows on that side. However, I can attest that the hotel is making note of all comments and complaints because it appears that they have recently (over past year) planted trees along that side of the hotel to cover that view although it takes time for trees to grow big enough to provide a natural fence-line. Great breakfast with hot foods, large kitchen and seating area, noon checkout, excellent customer service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our only complaint with our stay was that the bathroom was a little too small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from Georgia

Acceptable

Posted Jul 1, 2013
Pros: Clean, updated rooms
Cons: Hard pillows, hard to sleep on. Breakfast was just okay. Not sure why they were serving turkey gravy with sausage?
Room was nice size and apparent they have done some updating to the rooms recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ms. E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com