Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vanessa

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Michael AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Vanessa, Thank you for a 5star rating. That goes without saying that you enjoyed everything. Glad we could be of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from pennsylvania

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Recently stayed here for two nights. Hotel staff displayed the typical southern hospitality, which is always a plus. Nice spacious rooms and hot breakfast was served. Only downside: my room was not cleaned after my first night, even though I spoke to the housekeeper as I left out; expecting her to clean my room . Thus I had to empty my trash and straighten out my room .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Michael AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, Thank you for your two night stay with us and for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay. I am glad the service overall was pleasing, but I apologize for the failure to clean your room after the first night. While here with us, you never have to clean your own room. No matter what time it is, simply notify the front desk and we'll provide the service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Michael AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for your three-star rating!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Michael AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for a beautiful 4-star rating!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Maryland

A nice spot to stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if in the area! Great Breakfast so many choices!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2014 by Michael AGM, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you for the sweet review and the beautiful rating. You're always welcome here with us whenever you're in the area. I'm glad to know that our express start breakfast provided you with many healthy choices to start your day off right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Kinston, NC

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DC from Fort Mill, Sc

Excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel well maintained and evening staff very accommodating and went out of their way to assist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathy from godwin

Most of staff friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Pool person very nice and kept area clean
Cons: Make sure rooms are ready upon arrival Make sure all staff know that guest services are first
Room not ready when arrived she stated it would be another 45 minutes they did give me another room because I could not sit in lobby with 2 children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvy from Florida

Over an hour to the beach. Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Over an hour ride to the Atlantic Beach. Restaurants within walking distance. Staff was responsive. Continental Breakfast was good. Nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very pleasant staff and landscaping real nice.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Parking, difficult to find the entrance from the main road.
Location: Quiet--set back far enough off of a busy street.
Had half of the parking lot blocked off saying it was being re-paved. No paving took place in the first two days of my stay. They opened the parking lot back up without any work being done on the last day of the stay. People had to park on the grass and in the neighboring business lots the majority of the week.