Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from pennsylvania

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Recently stayed here for two nights. Hotel staff displayed the typical southern hospitality, which is always a plus. Nice spacious rooms and hot breakfast was served. Only downside: my room was not cleaned after my first night, even though I spoke to the housekeeper as I left out; expecting her to clean my room . Thus I had to empty my trash and straighten out my room .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from Maryland

A nice spot to stay!

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if in the area! Great Breakfast so many choices!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Kinston, NC

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by DC from Fort Mill, Sc

Excellent

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel well maintained and evening staff very accommodating and went out of their way to assist
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kathy from godwin

Most of staff friendly

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: Pool person very nice and kept area clean
Cons: Make sure rooms are ready upon arrival Make sure all staff know that guest services are first
Room not ready when arrived she stated it would be another 45 minutes they did give me another room because I could not sit in lobby with 2 children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yvy from Florida

Over an hour to the beach. Nice and clean.

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Over an hour ride to the Atlantic Beach. Restaurants within walking distance. Staff was responsive. Continental Breakfast was good. Nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Very pleasant staff and landscaping real nice.

Posted Jun 1, 2013
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Parking, difficult to find the entrance from the main road.
Location: Quiet--set back far enough off of a busy street.
Had half of the parking lot blocked off saying it was being re-paved. No paving took place in the first two days of my stay. They opened the parking lot back up without any work being done on the last day of the stay. People had to park on the grass and in the neighboring business lots the majority of the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Grad's Dad from Charlotte, NC

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in the area for our son's graduation from ECU. It was definitely worth the 25 min drive to be away from all the "college town" hustle and bustle and noise and lack of clean quality rooms....