Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosemary from Georgia

Posted Nov 1, 2013
The staff were extremely friendly, helpful, and informative. The breakfast was impressive. A lot of variety and very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Audra from Michigan

Nice hotel stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Very quite, nice lobby, easy check in and out.
Cons: the elevator sounded like it was not going to make it up and down. Kind of made me nervous. Exhaust fan in the bathroom.
Location: Not far from Eldora Speedway or Winchester Speedway. Nice scenic drive to and from the hotel. Nice city with a lot of shopping and food choices.
This was our first ever stay at a Holiday Inn Express. It was nice the only things that were a little disappointing were the pool was too cold to swim in and the bathroom really needed an exhaust fan. We were very impressed with the breakfast options. Over all nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Close to business district as noted above.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
I chose it because it was close to my parents' house and it is also within walking distance of several restaurants and shopping centers. Gas station/convenience store next door, close to Highway 127. Pool and exercise facilities looked nice but I did not have time to use them. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Trav from Greenville

Very Good

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very clean and bed was comfortabel. Wi-Fi very good. Pool was nice. Breakfast could use some better eggs. Staff very friendly. Lots of shopping near by. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patrick

Good stay

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly people, nice continental breakfast. Great size rooms. Good hotel for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Norm

Posted Nov 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
no issues, one night and I did not experience any ammenities besides the room. Breakfast was not particularly good. Otherwise all OK
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ernesto P.

Comfortable place to spend a day or more

Posted Sep 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall our stay at the hotel was pleasant: clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfasts. The neighborhood appeared safe and the hotel was close to one of the main streets of town. Only problem we had was the hotel key did not always work and it had to be re-keyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked a non-smoking room and that was not the case. the smell was pretty bad, if our stay would have been longer than two nights. I would have asked for a new room. The Pillows struck us as odd very small less than 2X2 on a king size bed? Breakfast wasn't as good as their competions, same thing both days. The grounds outside were in bad shape, all dandelions for grass and someone mowed and blew all there clippings all over the walks. So we could all track it into the hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly.