Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kenneth from Richmond

Good hotel before they changed owners.

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel, little pricey, it was nicer when I stayed before. Now its undergoing renovations so everything is a bit chaotic. probably will stay again. depending on what the new owners change
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith from Mystic, CT

Greenville NC Trip

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't know they were in remodeling stage. First night water was not hot but we got another room and it was fine. The breakfast was nice and the service people were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Brett Morgan Managament, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and apologize for your experience during your stay with us. Our maintenance department has been notified regarding your hot water issue. We attempted to make our valued guests aware of our renovations by posting this information online etc. I do hope you will select the new Holiday Inn for your future hotel accommodations. We do appreciate the four star review. Thank You Hotel Management,
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by REBECCA from Millers creek, NC

Haunted hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel looked haunted. Drove up to chain linked fence and dark hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2015 by Brett Morgan Managament, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We value your feedback and apologize for your experience during your stay with us. We are currently renovating our facility transitioning into a full service 4th generation Holiday Inn. We have placed additional signage in our parking lot to assist guests to our registration area. We will install additional lighting over the next few weeks to improve our overall guest experience. I do hope you will select the new Holiday Inn for future hotel accommodations. Thanks, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Valentine's get away with friends

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
We booked on line and was not aware that the hotel was undergoing construction so it was a little disappointing when we arrived with 5 other couples and found this out. Breakfast was good the next morning just a little displeasing since it was being served out of two adjoining hotel rooms instead of a dining room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Brett Morgan Managament, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and I would like to apologize for your experience during you stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating our property and transitioning into a new fantastic 4th generation Holiday Inn. I do hope you will consider our property for your future hotel accommodations. Thank you from our management team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by robert from Florida

not at all what the reviews say

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very unsatisfied . nothing like the reviews. Had to go to the Hilton to eat breakfast. Also if I wanted a drink I had to go to the Hilton also. So next time that is were I will stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Brett Morgan Managament, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate your feedback and I would like to apologize for your experience during your stay with us. On Christmas Eve and Christmas day we only offer a limited breakfast. We also close the bar early to allow our staff time to spend with their families during the Holiday Season. I offered you and your family the complimentary vouchers to the Hilton so you could enjoy a freshly prepared hot breakfast on us to compensate for the inconvenience. I will address all of your concerns with the appropriate departments. I do hope you will consider The City Hotel & Bistro when planning your future overnight accommodations. Thanks, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by annette from Moyock ,NC

great stay.....

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
We had a dog friendly room and the location of the room was perfect.I thought it might be less clean than other rooms but it was perfect. Great stay....will
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Brett Morgan Managament, Hotel Management
Dear Annette, We are so happy that you and your pet enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in being a pet friendly hotel. Our housekeeping staff pays attention to detail in every room they clean. I do hope you will select The City Hotel & Bistro for your future overnight accommodations. Thanks, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarence from wilson,nc

no heat

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
heat did not work in room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Brett Morgan Managament, Hotel Management
Hello Clarence, We value your feedback and I would like to apologize for your heat not working during your stay with us. Please feel free to contact one of our delightful front desk agents and they will address any problems with your room. I do hope you will select The City Hotel & Bistro for your future overnight accommodations. Thanks, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels